Freshly Made #55

My grandson is sick today, it’s slowing me down a little:(  I hate when little ones are sick:(

He did take a nap today and this card was pretty simple.  Here is the sketch for this week over at Freshly Made #55:

I needed a simple sketch today;)  Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

This card went together pretty quickly, mostly because I used a beautiful pre-colored digital image from Fred She Said called Fallen Maple Leaf.  FSS “Tracey” colors beautifully!  But if you prefer to color yourself, there is a B&W image as well.

I used Stampin’ Up! Old Olive for the background.  I used a misc. striped paper, backed with SU Tempting Turquoise.  The twine is also SU, but retired, as is the Pumpkin Pie corduroy button.  I used the Autumn stamp from the  Stampin’ Up! set Season by Season (retired).

What can I say, I want to use up all my retired Stampin’ Up! supplies;)  I still love them even though you can’t buy them from Stampin’ Up! anymore:(   I know I will find all new favorite SU products this coming year:) !

Oh, almost forgot, I used a Spellbinders Oval die to cut out my main leaf image.  I also popped it up with Stampin’ Dimensionals.  Ok, I think that’s it;)

No supply list today, I’ve listed everything I used, but if you have questions, don’t be afraid to ask:)

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope to have another card very soon:)  Enjoy the Fall leaves:)

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fall-Autumn, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Stampin' Up!

3 responses to “Freshly Made #55

  1. Wow … what fabulous colouring …. that leaf is practically jumping off the page … just stunning!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

  2. Beautiful card Janet Kay! I love that leaf. It is so beautiful and life like! Love the added twine and corduroy button! Hope your grandson feels better soon. Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. Oh so pretty! So clean and classy! I love the colors of the leaf! Thanks for playing at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

