Friday Mashup #80

Here I am with another challenge card for the Friday Mashup, #80!  Wow, this year is going by so fast!  Here are the challenge rules and sketch:

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:
  1. Make a project with the “Sketch”.
  2. Or Make a project using Faux Washi Tape.
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a project using the “Sketch and Faux Washi Tape“.

You know I like to “Mash it Up”, but this week I used only the sketch.  I’m making way too many cards this week to make my own Faux Washi Tape, but I did go have a look and may try it another time;)

Now for my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

When I bought this Stampin’ Up! set, I thought it was kinda creepy!  But it turns out, 2 of my grandchildren are into creepy! lol   I made another card like this that you can find on my “other” blog.  For  this card I found a sample in the holiday mini catalog from SU, 9/1/2011-1/3/2012, page 10.  I felt the papers had images too large for cards, just my opinion;)  Anyway, I bought the paper for My Digital Studio.  You don’t actually have to have MDS to use the papers, just some form of print program.

The stamp set is called  Piece of Poison, and the paper is called Pick Your Poison. I also used SU cardstock, Basic Black, Old Olive, and Tangerine Tango.  The ink pads are SU, Basic Black and Tangerine Tango.   The small piece of ribbon is Stampin’ Up! from the new holiday catalog,  I did use a Martha Stewart punch for the “goo”, and a little circle embellishment from Michaels.

If you have any other questions about products or technique, be sure to ask:)

Thanks for coming by today:)  Be sure to check out the Friday Mashup to see more wonderful cards, feel free to join it the fun! 🙂  See ya soon:)

 

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fall-Autumn, Friday Mashup, Halloween, Stampin' Up!

5 responses to “Friday Mashup #80

  1. Holly

    something like this would be good for your grandson 🙂

  2. robyncockburn

    Another great card. The goo and circle embellishment are really good! And of course the skeleton is fabulous.

  3. Such a ‘creepy’ card 🙂 Love the dripping goo at the top and the torn edges! Great use of the sketch! Thanks for joining us at The Friday Mashup!

  4. Oh, I love this! Love the pairing of the slime with the strip and the stamp images!! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  5. That’s a perfectly creepy card! Lots of subtle details to spook – I think I even see a brain stamp. I like your spooky signature too Janet 🙂

Leave a Reply

