Merry Monday #37

Well, here I am with another Merry Monday challenge card:)  It’s not actually Monday, it’s Friday, so that means I’m behind again!  This card is for M M #37.  First I’ll show you the sketch for this week:

I made two cards, I just had to;)  Here’s the first one, you can click on either card to make them larger:

This is an awesome, pre-colored digital image from Fred She Said!  I’ve used this image set a number of times, it’s called Christmas Poinsettia Lantern. The set is nice and big and includes the script paper, another lantern with red flowers, sentiments, B& W images, and several different formats!

I used my Stampin’ Up! Petals a Plenty embossing folder, also my Top Note die.  The ribbon is also SU, it’s Always Artichoke seam binding.  The cardstock I used is all Black and White.

Now for my second card:

If you’re thinking, wow, another pre-colored, Fred She Said digital image, you would be right! 🙂 lol  I do love my Fred She Said images! 🙂  This image is called Emma The Hugger – Snowman Edition.  This is one of Tracey’s “older” images, I still love it!  I actually use it quite often:) !  This set includes a B&W version, and a decoupage sheet (images that you cut out and layer).

I used another Stampin’ Up! embossing folder, but this one is retired:(  Stampin’ Up! cardstock, White, Garden Green, Real Red, and a retired Brilliant Blue. I am embarrassed to say I forget which FSS set I pulled the sentiment from:(  It’s either this set or the Lantern set.

For both cards I used my Spellbinders Oval dies.  On this card I used a snowflake punch from Martha Stewart.

I am up WAY too late!  Thanks for stopping by:)  I’ll be back very soon with some more cards, hope to see you then! 🙂

 

 

 

 

9 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Emma, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

9 responses to “Merry Monday #37

  1. Beautiful card Janet Kay, the lantern card with the white and black is my favorite but the little lady with the snowman is adorable. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  2. LOVE that lantern and your colouring is FABULOUS! Thanks for playing at Merry Monday this week.

  3. robyncockburn

    Both cards are lovely but the lantern is also my faviourite. Very stylish!

  4. Wow Janet, both are stunning, I love the sweet, whimsical card but the lantern card is amazing. Those images you use are always so pretty! Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday!

  5. Your pre-coloured images are just gorgeous Janet! Love both cards but I especially love the lantern card – it’s one image I don’t see alot of at Christmas time. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday this week!

  6. Both are just adorable! Great way to use the images! Thanks for playing with the Merry Monday sketch with us this week!

  7. Janet Kay, I always look forward to seeing what you will do with the sketches and you never disappoint! The first card is so elegant in it’s black and white finery and that beautiful lantern. And who can resist Emma’s hugs! Thanks for sharing these with us at Merry Monday.

  8. Stunning Cards, love the lantern! Thanks for playing with us at Merry Monday!

  9. Gorgeous cards!!! Love them both. Thank for the inspiration!!!

Leave a Reply

