Freshly Made #57

This card is for Freshly Made #57. I noticed that a lot of people made Christmas cards this week for the challenge, but I’m still in Halloween mode;)  I did use a Christmas stamp set though, more on that later.  Here is this weeks sketch:

Looks simple, but it’s seems to be the simple ones that give me so much trouble;)  Here is the card I finally made, you can click on it to make it larger:

Yep, I used the new Christmas stamp set, Scentsational Season by Stampin’ Up!.  I also used the matching Framelit Dies, Holiday Collection.  The whole set is really cute!  I don’t know why I picked it for a Halloween card, just popped into my head:)

The dotted paper is from the DSP set Frightful Sight. This is the regular paper which is retired, but I also have it in digital form from My Digital Studio, still available:)  The top paper looks orange, but it’s actually More Mustard.  The stamp pad I used is Lucky Limeade, as well as the ribbon, and one of the background layers.

The spider web is one of those scratch on things I found in my stash, as well as the skull.  I love how it all came together:)

Thanks for coming by today:) My next card should be a Christmas card.  See you soon!

4 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Freshly Made, Halloween, Stampin' Up!

4 responses to “Freshly Made #57

  1. Hi Janet Kay! Very clever of you to use this stamp set for Halloween! Love the cross and bones! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  2. Janet – this is such a clever idea using the Christmas set with the skull and cross bones! The go together fabulously for Halloween! thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  3. Cindy Hall

    Okay, I’m impressed! Very cool card! Who’d have ever thought to use Sensational Season for a Halloween card. You are very clever! Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  4. Love how you used the Christmas stamp set for a Halloween card! Thanks for playing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

