Merry Monday #38

I have so many cards made for Christmas, it will be hard to decide who gets what!  That won’t stop me from making more! LOL

The card today I made for the challenge over at Merry Monday, this one is #38.  Here is their sketch for this week:

I flipped the sketch up and made this card, you can click on it to make it larger:

This is another awesome, cute, pre-colored digital image from Fred She Said! This super cute image is called Winter Westie.

Here are the details: –

includes BOTH the DIGI and Pre-Coloured versions.
-DIGI ( uncoloured ) is in JPG, PNG + printable sheet.  Digi also includes an alternate Wesite WITHOUT a scarf.
-Pre-coloured are in JPG and include 2 versions of scarf + printable SHEET.

Ok, I copied and printed that part, I didn’t want to get it wrong;)

I learned how to take a color from the image and make matching paper, that’s how I got the matching green.  The red snowflake paper is also FSS-Christmas Papers 2009.  I cut out the image with a Spellbinders circle die, and the snowflake trim is a die from Memory Box.  A touch of black cardstock and white cardstock for the card background and I was done:)

Very Simply Made;)  I hope you like it:)

Thanks for stopping by today!  Hope to see you again soon! Don’t forget to stop by Merry Monday and look at all the beautiful cards!  Next week Fred She Said will be having another Blog Hop, be sure to stop back for prizes!

9 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Memory Box Dies, Merry Monday

9 responses to “Merry Monday #38

  1. Gorgeous digital image Janet. Love the Memory Box die and the colours you used. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday.

  2. Janet Kay, you never disappoint! Another adorable image and a perfect match of papers to show him off! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  3. SO CUTE! that little puppy is adorable and I love the whimsy of the die cut swirl. Thanks for playing at Merry Monday this week.

  4. This little guy just makes me smile! Thanks for sharing this with us this week at Merry Mondays!

  5. Another super cute card Janet Kay, this little scottie is adorable. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  6. Absolutely adorable card, Janet! Reminds me of my sweet little dog I lost a few months ago. Love your coloring and the pretty snowflake border die!
    Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  7. Such a cute image! Thanks for playing with us at Merry Monday!

  8. I love that sweet puppy!! The memory box die looks very light and pretty too! Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week Janet!

Leave a Reply

