Friday Mashup #82

I thought I was done with Halloween, but here is one more for the Friday Mashup #82.

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:
  1. Make a project with a “Witch”.
  2. Or Make a project using “Bleach”.
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a project with a “Witch using a Bleach Technique“.

I don’t like bleach, so I just made a card with a witch.  I really don’t care for witches either so I had to get creative.  Here’s the card I made, you can click on it to make it larger:

I used an unusual amount of different products to make this card, well, I think so anyway;)  For the main image, I used digital wordart from Raspberry Road Designs called Haunted Dreams Wordart.   It was really easy to use!  AND they are having a 50% off sale until Oct. 31, 2012!

Now on with the card info;)  The paper I used is Stampin’ Up! digital paper.  The background plaid is from Howlstooth & Scaringbone, you can get the paper, or the digital paper.  I used digital paper, I like to resize my paper to “fit” my cards.  The “moon” is also digital Crushed Curry.  Hmmm, actually all the paper is digital, I print my “paper” on cardstock and then cut it out.  My card is layered just like you would layer any card, the main image is popped up with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

The “moon” was cut out with a Spellbinders Circle Die, and then I sponged Basic Black around the edges.  I used the bat stamp from the Stampin’ Up! set Wicked Cool.  I printed my main digital image on digital Very Vanilla.  I even printed the black background papers digitally, only because I was printing everything else anyway.

To finish it off, I added three colored, sparkly adhesive embellishments from Michaels.  I was going to put either 3 orange or 3 black, but my granddaughters were my design consultants today, they are 6 & 7, and they wanted both!

Thanks for stopping by today:)  Be sure to stop by the Friday Mashup and check out the other cards! 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Friday Mashup, Halloween, Raspberry Road Designs, Stampin' Up!

4 responses to “Friday Mashup #82

  1. Bobbie

    I finally made it to one of your sites Janet Kay. These cards are amazing. I have no idea what Stampin Up is. Is it any kind of ink and stamps? I guess that’s my main question.

  2. I love your bats against the moon… wonder what evil will be hatched during the witching hour tonight?! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  3. Great card, I really like the main image!

    Thanks for playing along with us at The Friday Mashup!

  4. Very nice card! Thanks for playing along with us at the Friday Mashup this week!

Leave a Reply

