Fred She Said Poinsettia

I have what I think is a really pretty card today:)  I used the Fred She Said Pointy Poinsettia a week or so ago and I thought it was beautiful!  I decided to make another one that looks different.  I didn’t us a sketch, just the Paper Pricking Pattern, also from FSS. Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

I used Stampin’ Up! Riding Hood Red for the back layer.  On top of that SU Garden Green, then white cardstock that I pricked with the FSS pattern.  I pricked the pattern and then flipped over the paper and used the back side, I love the way it looks:)  I actually merged the leaf and bottom flower layer in my Print Shop program.  The top flower layer is popped up with Stampin’ Dimensionals from Stampin’ Up!.  I also used Basic Gemstones from SU.  The center of the flower is something from my stash of Christmas items from different craft stores.

I don’t think I take bad photos, but I know this card looks much better in person than in this photo;) !  The flower is a pre-colored digital image, and the colors are beautiful!

Check out the Fred She Said store, also Tracey’s blog where you can sign up for the newsletter.  The newsletter has info regarding contests, new images and sometimes freebies:)

Thanks for coming by today:)  See you again soon:)

Updating Paper pricking pattern

2 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Fred She Said, Stampin' Up!

2 responses to “Fred She Said Poinsettia

  1. robyncockburn

    Lovely! The poinsettia is great and the paper pricking so delicate and pretty.

  2. This card is really lovely. It’s one you need to enlarge to really appreciate the detail. Thanks for explaining how you made it!

Leave a Reply

