Happy New Year! I’m back with another challenge

That was a terrible move!  It rained, it snowed, our car broke down, AND we’re on the second floor! 😦  But here I am and forward we must go…..  I’ve found enough of my craft supplies and set up my area (mostly), to make a card:) !  I was beginning to think I would never be able to make a card:(  Anyway….

Today, I have a challenge card from Freshly Made, sketch #67.  Here is their sketch for this week:

FMS Final 67-001Here is the card I made, you can click on it to make it larger:

Poster4resizedYou don’t have to use hearts, but I had this card in mind for my mother’s birthday.  She loves yellow! 🙂  Most of my supplies are Stampin’ Up!, but the pre-colored, digital image is from Fred She Said. The set is called Hearts & Roses, you can find it in the FSS store.  I’d be happy to answer any questions regarding supplies or how I made my card, just ask:)

Fred She Said is having a sale!

FSS-New Year SALEAlso on the FSS blog, you can find The Cards that Christmas Forgot “Parade”.  I didn’t have any cards that I forgot, so I just made a challenge card. So head over to the blog and see what the others have posted for you to see:) And don’t forget to visit the Freshly Made blog to see all their cards! 🙂

Thanks for visiting today, sorry I was gone so long:(  I hope to be back again real soon!

JanetKay_BrushThin

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Stampin' Up!

7 responses to “Happy New Year! I’m back with another challenge

  1. robyncockburn

    Such a beautiful card! You’ve done well – yellow isn’t always easy to work with. Good to see you back making cards! 🙂

  2. Very pretty card! The roses are lovely! Thanks for joining us at FMS!

  3. Welcome back! I really like how you’ve offset the hearts giving a nice shadow effect and co-ordinated the yellow in the strip below. Hope your Mom’s birthday is a great day of celebration.

  4. This is a beautiful card. I am sorry you had such a hard time with the move. I hope you win this challenge, your card is so nice. Happy Birthday to your mom!! Have a great day.

  5. This is a sweet card that your mother is sure to love! I have always liked yellows and purples together.

  6. Beautiful card Janet Kay! I love that image. Love the added butterflies! Your mom is going to love it! Hope you settle in after your move…moving is never easy. Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  7. Oh my, this is just lovely! Those roses are so pretty and your colouring superb!
    Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

Leave a Reply

