Merry Monday #45 with Fred She Said

I’m continuing with my “move that never ends” !  Now that everything is out of my rental home, I have to find homes for everything in my apartment!  Not a small task considering it’s such a small apartment!  I am so ready to make cards and relax a little! 🙂

Today I have a card for Always Playing With Paper, Merry Monday #45🙂  Here is their sketch for this week:

Sketch 45And here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Half-fold Card1I have chosen a pre-colored digital image from Fred She Said called, Candle Glow Christmas Flower Set.  I used the background paper from the same set.  There are other colors combinations if you’re interested, here🙂  I 3D mine with glue dots for the first layer and Stampin’ Dimensionals for the top layer.

I used Stampin’ Up! Basic Black and SU So Saffron for the banner.  The text is from Stampin’ Up! set Christmas Blessings.  I love blue for Christmas, and blue and yellow are one of my favorite combinations:)

Thanks for stopping in today:)  I’m off to make another card:)

JanetKay_BallDcor

6 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Merry Monday #45 with Fred She Said

  1. What a pretty color combination, Janet Kay! Such a pretty flower too! Thanks for sharing this with us at Merry Monday!

  2. robyncockburn

    A lovely card – soft colours and the glitter looks great. I’m not sure I can face making Christmas cards again myself yet!

  3. Gee this is so beautiful Janet! You’ve used a gorgeous colour combination and your blinged holly is so cute! thanks for joining us at Merry Monday this week!

  4. Great to see you Janet!! A big move is always hard but I love moving, as it forces me to purge! LOL! I will be moving my craft room to another part of our house at the end of the month, it is going to be ugly at first but will help me to focus on organizing and purging! I am actually looking forward to it!!! Your card is lovely as always and I appreciate that you chose to play along with us this week!!!
    Hugs,
    Lesley

  5. Very nice card, this image is wonderful. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  6. Marie Bingaman

    Looks beautiful Janet!

Leave a Reply

