Friday Mashup #93

Today I have an all digital card!  Yep, usually I would print out my digital pieces and cut them just like any other paper and make my card.  But today, I did the whole card digital.  My granddaughters have been helping me make cards in my craft cave…….it’s a mess!

I did print it and cut it out and had it set aside to put together…….so much for best laid plans.  LOL   Well, they’re only young once:)

Here is the challenge for this week over at the Friday Mashup:

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:
  1. Make a project with a “Birthday Theme”.
  2. Or Make a project using “Brads”.
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a “Birthday project with some brads”.

And here is my card:

Friday Mashup 93I decided to “Mash it up”, because I can;)  Lucky for me to have gone digital, I still can’t find my “real” brads!  My main image is precolored from Fred She Said, called Emma & the cake.  Isn’t she so cute?!  She comes in 4 different colors, or a plain digi that you can color however you like:)

The other digital elements and papers all came from Raspberry Road Designs, the set is called Whoo’s Having A Party.  I love the way the colors match with my FSS image:)  The sentiment was typed and added in my Print Shop program.

I’m very picky when making digital cards.  I can tell you it takes me just as long to make a digital card as it does to cut and paste one!

Fred She Said, is also having a DT call for the Spring.  Head over to the FSS blog and check it out! 🙂

Well I’m off to bed.  Thanks for stopping by again so soon:)  My next card should be a Christmas card for Merry Monday, I hope you can stop by again:)

JanetKay_BrushThin

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Emma, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Raspberry Road Designs

6 responses to “Friday Mashup #93

  1. robyncockburn

    Digital hey? Clever you. Next you’ll be designing for CUP. A very pretty card – I do love the colours.

  2. The adorable polka dot background matches the main image perfectly! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  3. This is oh-so-cute! I love that little balloon and the background papers. Darling little birthday card. Thanks for sharing with us at The Friday Mashup this week!

  4. Very sweet card – perfect for a little girl! Thanks for playing along with the Friday Mashup this week!

  5. Adorable card, I love the polka dot background and that balloon!

    Thanks for playing along with us at The Friday Mashup!

  6. How adorable did this come out.. I love the color combo and that sweet image. Thanks for joining us at the Friday Mashup.

Leave a Reply

