Merry Monday #46

I love Merry Monday over at Always Playing With Paper! 🙂  This week is no exception, they have a theme challenge this week and it’s  for the birds;)

Theme 46How cool is that?!  I love birds!  Here is the card I made:

Half-fold Card1I cased this card, and I have to thank Chris Dickinson for the inspiration!  I believe I saw the card on SplitCoastStampers.

I used all Stampin’ Up! products except for my beautiful pre-colored digital image from Fred She Said!  This image is the Christmas Cardinal, but there are two more birds in the Christmas Bird Series.  I also love this Blue Jay, good for many seasons!  It was hard to choose, but Cardinals are always my first choice:)

Please feel free to ask questions regarding supplies or techniques:)

Thanks for coming by today:)  Don’t forget to check out the DT call over on the FSS blog!  Also be sure to head over to Merry Monday to see all the other beautiful bird cards! 🙂

I hope to see you again soon:)

JanetKay_Poinsettia

 

 

8 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

8 responses to “Merry Monday #46

  1. robyncockburn

    Ooh yes! That’s a very special one. Love the embossing and ribbon and colours!!

  2. Wonderful card Janet Kay, this image is beautiful and the all the texture is fabulous. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  3. Beautiful layout and colors, Janet Kay! These FSS images are so tempting! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  4. Gorgeous cardinal…a true red beauty for a beauty of a Christmas card! So glad you could play with the Merry Monday challenge this week!

  5. Fabulous card, Janet Kay! Love your bird and your card layout! Very eye catching! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  6. oh, that image is awesome, love your design too…Thanks so much for joining us this week for the Merry Monday Challenge.

  7. Gorgeous card Janet! The pre-coloured cardinal is gorgeous and I love your layering! Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday this week!

  8. What a pretty card Janet! The embossing is just lovely!!! I love Cardinals so much too!! Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

Leave a Reply

