Friday Mashup #94

Having moved in Dec. right around Christmas, at least half of my craft items are still packed in boxes:(  I do have some Chinese design stamps, but I probably won’t find them until Spring!

So once again, I am making a digital card.  If you think it takes less time or effort to make a digital card, you would be wrong, at least for me!  This card was made for the Friday Mashup # 94.

 

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:
  1. Make a project with a Chinese New Year (Year of the Snake) Theme“.
  2. Or Make a project using the “Paper Lantern Technique.
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a project for the “Chinese New Year featuring the Paper Lantern Technique”.

On the blog there is some interesting information regarding the Chinese New Year, so go have a look:)

Here is my card:

Friday Mashup 94This card has lots of layers, and I got everything from different places!  The black background paper is Digital Stampin’ Up! Basic Black, also Cherry Cobbler.  The yellow, blue and red symbol paper all came from a site called Lettering Delights.  I don’t know if these papers are still available, I’ve had the digital set a  long time. The silver word images came off of Print Shop, as well as the Chinese coins.  The dragon image came on the blue paper.

I’m pretty pleased how it turned out:)  I could have printed everything, cut it out and glued it together, but I’m tired:(  I actually worked on this card for more than  a couple hours……with some interruptions;)

I have another card that I will post tomorrow, I hope.  It will be partially digital.  I will actually cut it out and put it together:)

Thanks for coming by today:)  I hope you like my card, it’s just something different.  See you again soon:)

JanetKay_BrushThin

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Friday Mashup

5 responses to “Friday Mashup #94

  1. What great elements you pulled together here! I wouldn’t have known it was digital if you hadn’t said so. Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  2. robyncockburn

    Very striking card – love it!

  3. Great Oriental-themed card Janet – fab embellishments you’ve chosen! Thanks for playing along with the Friday Mashup this week!

  4. Great card! I love that blue background and the embellishments you’ve used – they are perfect! Thanks for joining us at The Friday Mashup this week!

  5. Beautiful card! Love the combinations of textures, papers and embellishments. Great take on the challenge. Thanks for playing along with us at the Friday Mashup this week!

Leave a Reply

