Merry Monday #49

UPDATE:  Yay, I received another Honorable Mention for this card!  I’m so excited!

Honourable Mention

Thank you all for following my blog!!! 🙂

 

 

It’s still Winter here so making Christmas cards doesn’t even seem strange!  I predicted an early Spring a few weeks ago, so it better hurry up and get here!!!  Of course I will still make Christmas cards every week;)

Here is the latest sketch challenge from Merry Monday:

MM#49Here is my card, I followed the sketch pretty closely:

Half-fold Card2I don’t know why this image looks blurry:(   Emma must have moved when I took the photo! lol  Honestly, I don’t know why it looks blurry here:(  But if you click on it, it looks fine:)

I used all Stampin’ Up! products except, the little “let it snow” stamp, and of course, the wonderful, pre-colored digital image from Fred She Said called Emma the Snow Angel.  Oh wait, I did use an embossing folder, but I’m not sure where I got it, sorry:(

I used digital plaid paper from My Digital Studio (Stampin’ Up!) called Frostwood Lodge.  I do love digital! 🙂  I love to be able to size things the way I like them to fit any project;)

Fred She Said will be having a Spring Term DT (Design Team) PARADE  Friday Feb.28th.  You’ll be able to pop over to the Fred She Said blog and see cards by all the DT members, new and continuing:)  If you go over there right now, you can see new images that Tracey just put up in the store:)  I imagine at least several members will make cards showcasing those images  on the 28th;)

I’m also going to submit this card to the World of Crafter site for their February General cards challenge, which is Plaid.  You do need to be a member, but it’s free to join!  Lots of fun things going on there!! General cards, Iris Folding, Tea Bag folding, just to name a few.  Lots of friendly people and lots to do! 🙂  Click here to visit their page:)

Thanks for coming by today:)  I hope you might take a few minutes and visit all the links I’ve provided:)  I know, I’m a busy, busy girl! 😉  See you soon! 🙂

JanetKay_RetroNoel

8 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Emma, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!, World of Crafters

8 responses to “Merry Monday #49

  1. robyncockburn

    Love this one! Nice use of the plaid and what a great embossing folder.

  2. I love the selection of colors that you’ve used, Janet Kay! Emma is adorable! Thanks for sharing her with us at Merry Monday!

  3. Sweet digital image and DSP, love the addition of the embossing and mittens. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday.

  4. Hi Janet,
    You have created a festive and fabulous Christmas card! I love that image, it is adorable and the mix of papers look perfect for the image too. The best part are those mittens, how clever to highlight them! Thank you for joining us at Merry Monday!
    Smiles,
    Lesley

  5. Very cute card Janet Kay, this image is so sweet. .Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  6. Darling card…that card is just so cute! Thanks for playing with the MM sketch this week!

  7. Such a beautifully coloured image, Janet Kay and perfectly matched to the papers as well. Delightful! Thanks for playing at Merry Monday this week.

  8. Congrats for snagging an honorable mention for this fun card! I love the plaid background and cute mittens tied onto the twine! I don’t get it either, but all my photos are also blurry until I click them to enlarge?! I guess I’m just a card maker and not a photographer 🙂

Leave a Reply

