Merry Monday #51 & Freshly Made #75

Finally, I’ve made a card from scratch!  I am almost fully recovered from the flu or a bad cold, or a sinus infection, or maybe all three!  It took forever to get well, and I’m almost there!  No naps today!!  I’ve been so exhausted, just staying awake all day was a chore:(

Anyway, thanks for staying with me:)  I am going to enter this card into two challenges:  Merry Monday #51  & Freshly Made #75.  Freshly made is a sketch challenge, here is their sketch this week:

FMS Final 75-001Merry Monday is a tic tac toe challenge:

MM#51I used the sketch and the middle row, Punches, Digital and Cute.  Here is my card for you to decide:

Half-fold Card1My punches are all snowflakes, several different ones, mostly Martha Stewart.  My image is digital and I believe very cute! 🙂  Pre-colored digital image is from Fred She Said called, Emma the Hugger.  The set comes colored, un-colored and with several sentiments, including the one I used.

The red snowflake paper is also FSS, Christmas Papers 1 – 2009, it comes in several colors.  I used some red gems on my snowflakes, and some sparkle on the fur of Emma’s hat and coat.  I used Stampin’ Up! Basic Black for the background and behind my snowflakes.  I used SU Real Red behind my sentiment.

This is a simply made card.  Basically cut, punch, glue and embellish.  People always think I’m coloring these beautiful images, but Tracey over at Fred She Said, does all the work for me;)  Of course, her images also come in black and white so you can use your imagination to color if you like:)

Be sure to visit the Fred she Said blog, you can follow the blog and get updates on new products and contests!  Also pop over to Merry Monday and Freshly Made to see what everyone else is making, you can also enter your own cards! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  Hope to see you again soon:)

JaNetKaY_GingerbreadJ

7 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Emma, Fred She Said, Freshly Made

7 responses to “Merry Monday #51 & Freshly Made #75

  1. robyncockburn

    Looks great! The punched snowflakes on the dark strip really give it pizzazz and the colour scheme is lovely!

  2. Oh my gosh, this is so adorable. I love your digital image, and the rhinestones on the snowflakes are so pretty. Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. Your card is a perfect showcase of both challenges! I love the bling on those snowflakes!

  4. Love those snowflakes, Janet Kay and that image is so cute! Thanks for playing at Merry Monday this week.

  5. Janet Kay, this is adorable! The image is so sweet and the papers and all those snowflakes make it even cuter! Thanks for sharing it with us at Merry Monday!

  6. Very cute card Janet Kay, this image is so sweet. I love the row of snowflakes. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  7. What a great Christmas card! I love how you added the snowflakes – great take on the sketch! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

