Friday Mashup #100

I have kinda a long post today, but that’s because I have lots of inserts, not because I will talk your ears off;)  I am entering today’s card in two different challenges.

You may have noticed my blinkie for Send a Smile 4 Kids.  This is a wonderful new challenge that Fred She Said is sponsoring:) You don’t even need to enter the challenges, you can just send cards for kids that are in the hospital for treatment.  Please take a look at their site.

I am entering this card for their current challenge, cards for boys:)

I am also entering it into the Friday Mashup #100.  100 posts, YAY!

fdm100

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:

 

 1. Make a project using “Your Favorite Challenge 1-99”.

 

2. or Tell us what you like about the Challenge You picked!

 

3. or Link up for a Chance to win a “$25 Stampin’ Up! Gift Certificate”.
I decided to really Mash it Up and used two different challenges!  I used challenge #9 because I wanted to make a boys card for Send a Smile 4 Kids🙂
This week for the Mashup Challenge, you are welcome to:
       1. Create a Kid Themed project. 
       2. Create a project using just the Color Combo.
       3. Or “Mash it Up!” and create a Kid project that uses the Color Combo!
I also used challenge #21 because I really liked the sketch:)
FM22LesleyF

 

So here is how we are “MASHING IT UP” this week
  1. Create a project using the provided “Sketch”.
  2. or Create a project that has a “Dry Embossing on it”.
  3. or “Mash it Up!” and create a card using the “Sketch with Dry Embossing”.

 

 

 

So here is the much talked about card:

Half-fold Card2I love it, simple but cute!  I used Stampin’ Up! paper, cardstock, punches and stamp set.  The image is pre-colored from Fred She Said called,Nolan & The BullFrog.  I think this is such a cute image! 🙂  I think I will make a few cards using this image:)

I hope to get some more cards made this week, I need the “therapy time” 😉

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you enjoyed my card! 🙂  I’m always thankful for your viewing, comments or suggestions!:)

JanetKay_BrushThin

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

3 responses to “Friday Mashup #100

  1. Your card is so sweet- I love that image too:) Thanks for the info you blogged about our cause and for posting the blog badge for SAS4Kids too!

  2. Very cute image, perfect kids card!

    Thanks for joining us for the 100th Challenge celebration at The Friday Mashup!

  3. Wonderful card! Hopefully it will put a smile on a kiddo’s face. Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup’s 100th celebration.

Leave a Reply

