Merry Monday #55

Wow, I either get a whole lot done, or hardly anything!  I am so far behind this week:(  I’ve fallen today for the third time in as many weeks:(  I found myself resting a lot this week:(  Hopefully I’ll have no more of this falling down stuff and I can get back to work!

Today I have a card for the Merry Monday #55 challenge.  I’ve missed at least one of my favorite challenges every week  for the last three weeks and I’m going to try and fit all of them in this week!  This challenge is not a sketch challenge.  Merry Monday is mixing it up this year and adding different challenges besides just sketches:)

This is the challenge for this week:

55I went right across the middle and used a Spellbinder die, Paper Piercing, which is kinda hard to see, it’s around the brown shaped paper, and obviously, Angels:)

My Angel is a pre-colored, digital image from Fred She Said, called Emma The Caroling Angel Pre-Coloured Set.  I love so many of the Fred She Said images, it’s hard to choose sometimes!

This card is a lot more “busy” than usual, but it’s still pretty simple:)

Half-fold Card1Wow, when enlarged you can really see all the elements!  I will probably make another with a little less going on.  The printed papers I used are from Raspberry Road Designs, the set is called Shabby Flakes.  I tend to use a lot of their papers with my Fred She Said images:)  Anyway….. Raspberry Road is having a sale until March 31st.

I used three different snowflake stamp sets from Stampin’ Up!, inked and stamped with Craft Whisper White.  I didn’t emboss it, I thought that would be just too much;)  I used four different snowflake punches, with pink pearly gems.  I forgot to add my sparkle on the wings, I really wanted to get this on my blog tonight!  I’ll add it later;)

This was a really long post today, I hope I haven’t bored you to tears!  I hope to be back soon with my card for Freshly Made Sketches:)

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope you’ll come back for more cards!

JanetKay_FrostyFlakes

8 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Emma, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

8 responses to “Merry Monday #55

  1. trish avery

    Janet love your Christmas card,
    Hugs trish

  2. What a cute card Janet. And no your post is not boring. Could you use the card for a challenge on WOC?

  3. Wonderful card and I love that Angel image you used. Thanks for joining us this week at Merry Monday.

  4. Janet that angel is so cuper sweet, lovely card. Thank you for joining us at Merry Monday this week!

  5. This sweet angel makes such a pretty card, Janet Kay! Love these colors! Thanks for sharing with us again at Merry Monday! Hope you have a wonderful Easter and no more falling, OK?

  6. Such a pretty card Janet, I love your sweet Angel. She is lovely. The snowflake edge is also very nice. I hope you feel better, how scary to be falling. I hope you and your your doctor can get to the bottom of it.
    Hugs!
    Lesley

  7. Beautiful card, your Angel is so pretty. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  8. Love the mix of papers on your card, great image! Thanks for playing with us at Merry Monday!

Leave a Reply

