Freshly Made Sketches #80

Another busy week for me, and I’m still sick! 😦  I hope I can feel better and get into some kind of routine soon!

Today I have a card for the Freshly Made Sketches  #80.  They had another very simple sketch this week, that I had a lot of trouble with.  Here is their sketch:

FMS Final 80-001Here is my card:

Half-fold Card1Besides the Freshly Made Challenge, I will be putting this in my box to go to Send A Smile 4 Kids.  I have a link for them on my sidebar.  This is a wonderful cause to share handmade cards with children in several different USA hospitals.  Some of the cards go to children directly, and some go to the children so they can give them to their family members:)  Right now they are collecting cards for children to give for Mother’s day:)  Please take a few minutes and visit their blog where they have challenges and prizes! 🙂

Now, about my card…….I used all Stampin’ Up! products, except where noted.  First, I will talk about my pre-colored, digital image from Fred She Said.  This image is called, Emma The Skipper.  You can find it on this page, along with the un-colored version so you can color it yourself.  It comes with a few sentiments:)  Fred She Said also has a blog where you can find out about new products and contests with prizes! 🙂

I did use die cuts from Spellbinders, but the rest is all Stampin’ Up!  I used a new embossing folder called Cloudy Day, pretty cool, also a new stamp set called Bloomin’ Marvelous. I took the small flower out of the set and stamped it for the background by inking with Daffodil Delight and stamping off once on scrap paper.  I didn’t want it to be too bright;)  I used Daffodil Delight ribbon and a new ribbon slider.  I cut the sentiment by hand, and used Wild Wasabi behind the image and for the background.

I have to go post this before the deadline, so off I go…

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I already have my next card made and hope to post it today or tomorrow:)

JanetKay_Buttercup

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Emma, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Stampin' Up!

5 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #80

  1. So cute and springy! Your image is adorable – wish I could jump rope like that! Thanks for joining us at FMS!

  2. robyncockburn

    “Cute” and “spring” were the first two words that jumped to my mind too! A lovely fresh card.

  3. Oh, she’s so cute! Love this sweet little image Janet! Love the fresh colour palette too! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  4. I wouldn’t have guessed in a million years that you had trouble with this sketch because your card is just adorable! That image is so sweet! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  5. This is a lovely card Janet. Thanks for explaining how you did the background! Emma the skipper is a great image from FSS. I must check out her latest, so thanks for including a link!

Leave a Reply

