Friday Mashup #104

Yay, I received an honor by being chosen this week, not as the winner, but as a runner up.  Still very much an honor:)  Here’s my badge:

 

It rained today, but that’s good…..it didn’t snow!!  The birds are also making some hanky panky, so Spring must be around the corner…….right?   This card fits right in with the weather today.

Here is the challenge for this week over at the Friday Mashup:

FM104

Here’s your Mashup Challenge:
  1. Create a project using an “Umbrella Image”.
  2. Create a “Double Z Fold Card”.
  3. Or Mash it Up and create a “Double Z Fold Card with an Umbrella Image”.

I didn’t mash it up this week, just used the umbrella image.  This card will also be going in the box for Send A Smile 4 kids.  The sentiment reads: “Every storm cloud runs out of rain eventually”.

I couldn’t find an umbrella on my favorite Fred She Said site, so I had to go find one somewhere else:(  Luckily, I found this very cute image:

Half-fold Card2

It comes with the cloud paper and a few other things:)  I found it over at Clear Dollar Stamps, appropriately called Rainy Day.  Yes, it’s pre-colored;)  You may remember that I am pretty hopeless at coloring.

I used the same sketch as my last card, it worked well, I think:)  I used Stampin’ Up! Daffodil Delight, my favorite yellow:)  Stampin’ Up! embossing folder and Spellbinders dies.  A very simply made card:)

I don’t make just digital cards.  All the elements for this card were printed on my favorite paper from Target, photo project paper, matte.  I believe it’s a store brand, it has a big green arrow in the bottom left corner that says up & up.  I print my images on the brochure, matte setting.  I then cut everything out and assemble it with glue, tape and or pop-ups.  For this card, I used all three;)

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope to have my next card in a couple, few days, see you then! 🙂

JanetKay_JDABlueBouqu

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Friday Mashup, Send a smile 4 kids

3 responses to “Friday Mashup #104

  1. Very nice card, I love the Daffodil Delight and the embossing!

    Thanks for joining us at The Friday Mashup!

  2. That is an adorable layout! I love how you split up the rain clouds and added background texture. Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  3. The ducky image is very cute. I love where you put the sentiment, very creative. Thanks for joining us at the Friday Mashup this week!

Leave a Reply

