Freshly Made Sketches #82

Two cards in one day!  I know, I have to make them when I have the time;) I was actually up very late last night making cards…..couldn’t sleep:(  This card is for the challenge over at Freshly Made Sketches.   I will also be putting it into the box for Send A Smile 4 Kids and sending it off:)  The Mother’s Day challenge just ended and they are on to Birthdays, check it out! 🙂

Here is the sketch for this weeks Freshly Made challenge:

FMS Final 82-001Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Half-fold Card1I personally love this card….so cheerful and Springy:)  My pre-colored digital images are from Fred She Said, of course;)  I used three different sets here.  The pink paper with the flowers is a new collaboration between Fred She Said and Bearly Mine Designs.  The set is called, FSS-BMD Floral Surprise Papers Set, it has beautiful papers full of flowers! 🙂  I also used Wee Hummingbird & Petunias  and Hibiscus.  I took the Hibiscus to my Print Shop program, flipped it, printed it, cut it out and then popped it up with Stampin’ Dimensionals, the Wee Hummingbird is also popped up.

I used Stampin’ Up! Soft Suede and Garden Green cardstock.  The Garden Green was run through my Big Shot using the new Stampin’ Up! Needlepoint Border embossing folder. You can’t tell very well this size, but if you enlarge the photo you can see that I used SU Dazzling Details to highlight a couple of the flowers and all over the pink paper. Lastly I used a sentiment from the Stampin’ Up! set Teeny Tiny Wishes, one of my favorite sets! I used my Stamp-a-ma-jig to line it up perfectly;)

Another card with quite a few steps, but still Simply Made😉  I hope you like this card:)

Thanks for stopping by again today, I’m always happy to have you! 🙂

JanetKay_Nostalgia

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

7 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #82

  1. I love the hummingbird. Nice work with placing the flowers in the bottom corner. Good composition!

  2. What a lovely card Janet Kay! The colours are so springy and cheery! I love that little hummingbird! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. What a beautiful card! Love how you colored all the images!

  4. You are right Janet. This card is terrific! Beautiful combination of FSS kits and papers!

  5. robyncockburn

    Fabulous! I really love that corner of flowers!

  6. This is lovely Janet. You are very talented with your print shop software too.

  7. The flowers and the hummingbird worked perfectly for this sketch! Pretty card!

Leave a Reply

