Merry Monday #58

Wow, I have a bunch of info this week regarding challenges where you can win prizes! 🙂  Be sure to scroll all the way to the end for this exciting info! 🙂

First, I’d like to show you the sketch this week for Merry Monday #58:

MM New Look Sketches-003Now for my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Half-fold Card1I don’t know about you, but I’m getting a little bored with all these banners.  I decided to do something a little different and used gems.  I had a terrible time trying to make them look straight with embossing under them:(  I had a number of steps, but still pretty simply made😉

I used Stampin’ Up! supplies except where noted.   Of course my first note would be my beautiful pre-colored digital image from Fred She Said.  This image is called, Winter Emma & The Chickadee.  She comes in 5 different colors.  You can get the uncolored version here.

The back layer is Garden Green, then Cherry Cobbler, white with SU embossing folder Petals A Plenty, more Garden Green and a tiny bit of Cherry Cobbler.  The little stamp comes from the Tags til Christmas set, cut out with the Stampin’ Up! Small Oval Punch.  I did use a small Spellbinders oval for the Cherry Cobbler behind it.  The gems are just some misc. ones hanging around.  On Emma’s coat, I used SU Dazzling Details to add some sparkle.

Really it wasn’t that hard to put together, once I decided what I wanted to do;)

Now, if you’d like to know where there are some challenges where you can win Fred She Said and other prizes, I have a few places for you to visit:

If you can’t get enough Christmas cards, check out Christmas Stampin’ All Year Long.

Spark your Creativity at Pin and Tack.

Like Pinterest?  Here’s a challenge for you:  {Pin} spirational challenges.

Top Tip Tuesday offers tips with some of their entries.

I think two of these are for a week and two are for the entire month.  Check them out to be sure, but be sure to have a look! 🙂

I actually have my next card ready, it’s drying right now.  I hope to post it MUCH latter today:)

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

JanetKay_Poinsettia

7 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Emma, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

7 responses to “Merry Monday #58

  1. Such a sweet image..love your coloring and the embossing! Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday!

  2. Fabulous image for this week’s sketch Janet, love the embossing too. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday!

  3. Emma is so sweet with that chickadee! Love that little oval holly and the gems instead of banners! Thanks,Janet Kay, for sharing this with us at Merry Monday!

  4. What a gorgeous image…your little gems are adorable too! So glad you played with us this week at the Merry Monday!

  5. Love your sweet image and the embossing on the background and the little holly feature. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday again this week.

  6. Very cute card, this image is adorable. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

  7. robyncockburn

    A lovely card. I know what you mean about attaching things to embossing – not always as easy as it looks!

Leave a Reply

