Friday Mashup #106

Ok, I’m caught up for this past week! 🙂  Tomorrow will be another Merry Monday, but I’m sure it won’t be done tomorrow;)  This card is for the Friday Mashup #106.  There’s still time to join in, or at least pop over and have a look at what everyone has made:)

fm106

Here’s your Mashup Challenge:
  1. Create a card using the colors “Sahara Sand, Perfect Plum & Wisteria Wonder”.
  2. Create a card and “Mail or Deliver it to Someone Special”.
  3. Or Mash it Up and create a card with “Sahara Sand, Perfect Plum, Wisteria Wonder & Mail or Deliver it to someone special”.

Here’s my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Half-fold Card2This card is ALL Stampin’ Up! except for the gems.  I ran out of SU gems and had to dig through my drawer to find some.  I did use Sahara Sand and Wisteria Wonder, but I also couldn’t find a piece of Perfect Plum big enough to do the job:(  I hope that’s okay, if not, I will certainly be mailing it to someone special, my mom:)

On top of the Elegant Eggplant, I used my Stampin’ Up! En Francias stamp.  I love this big stamp and use it quite often!  I didn’t use a color, I used my VersaMark pad.  In case you aren’t familiar with it, VersaMark is a stamp pad with a clear, sticky liquid.  It’s used for heat embossing.  Here I inked up my stamp and just used it like a regular stamp pad, it leaves a gentle impression.

I used the Stampin’ Up! Manhattan Flower Embossing Folder, and cut around the top edge, using Wisteria Wonder.  Here I used the Evtra-Large Oval punch, Scallop Oval punch and the Modern Label punch all combined to add my sentiment.  A favorite stamp set of mine is the Teeny Tiny Wishes set, they have something for almost every occasion:)  Oh, and I popped up the happy mother’s day with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by today! 🙂

JanetKAy_JDAPurplePan

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Friday Mashup, Stampin' Up!

3 responses to “Friday Mashup #106

  1. Beautiful Mother’s Day card! Love the text in the background… great idea! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  2. robyncockburn

    Beautiful colours. I love the shaped edge revealing the printed paper underneath!

  3. That’s beautiful Janet!

Leave a Reply

