Freshly Made Sketches #83 and Send A Smile 4 Kids

Hmmm, well, I’m behind again:(  Had another busy week!  Anyway….Merry Monday was off this week, I think Lesley was ill:(  So we’re off to other challenges:)  First up is a sketch from Freshly Made #83, but be sure to stick around until the end because I have more cards to show you:)

FMS Final 83-001I have about 5 cards in progress for this sketch!  Today, I will show you two of them.  The first one is for the Freshly Made challenge, you can click on any of my cards to make them larger:

Half-fold Card1I love the way this one turned out!  I love simple and this is truly, simply made!  All products for this card are Stampin’ Up! except for my beautiful, pre-colored, digital image from Fred She Said, simply called Parrot Tulip.  This set includes 12 colours with and without blue shadow background ( JPG ).  Also included, printable sheets of all colours and 2 decoupage sheets with larger sized tulips to print and cut out.  There is a black and white version to color yourself:)

I used Basic Black cardstock for all my backgrounds.  Next I used a sheet of Designer Paper for the Night & Day paper pack. Then I used one of my favorite stamps from Stampin’ Up!, En Francis stamped with black StazOn.  My ribbon is Basic Black Scallop Dots ribbon.

My stamped image and my digital image were both done on my favorite paper from Target, photo project paper matte.  I think it’s the store brand, it comes with a cover sheet that has a big green arrow in the bottom left corner that says, up & up.  I love how beautifully it prints!  I use my brochure setting on my printer set at normal, not best.  It might be even better with best, but I just think that would be overkill;)

My second card using this sketch, is for Send A Smile 4 Kids.  I have a link on the left side of my blog.  It’s a charity that is sponsored from time to time by Fred She Said.  They have challenges with prizes:) !  But mainly they accept cards for children in the hospital, and for the children to give cards to their family members:)  Please take a few minutes and check them out:)

Half-fold Card2I also used a pre-colored digital image for this card and the next two I will show you.  All the images of girly dinosaurs came from a set at mygrafico.  The set is actually called Girly Dino.  For all the cards I used Stampin’ Up! products except for a yellow flower.  If you’re interested in any of the products, please ask, there are just too many colors to list everything unless you really want to know, I’m happy to answer questions;)

Half-fold Card3I made two of these green ones, one is for my granddaughter:)

Half-fold Card4If these aren’t bright and cheerful, there is just no such thing!  I printed out my dinos and then just started pulling out Stampin’ Up! paper to match the best I could.  Look at all the colors, I really hope some child is going to love these! 🙂  On the challenge, they show cards made that have a lot of embellishments, but in the instructions it says not to add things that a small child might choke on so I kept my extras to a minimum.

I hope you like my cards today, they were all fun to make and not hard, mostly cutting;)

Thanks for coming by, I hope to be back with a Christmas card soon:)  I am working on a card for the Friday Mashup that I hope to get done tomorrow.  Have a great week! 🙂

JaNeTKaY_PolkaHearts

 

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

3 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #83 and Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. Such beautiful cards! And I love that you were able to interpret our sketch with a lovely, elegant card and a fun, colorful, kids card! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  2. robyncockburn

    Very cute and cheerful dinosaur cards. 🙂 Love the tulip card – so stylish.

  3. You’ve created a beautiful set of cards Janet! I especially love the striking flower you’ve used on your first card – LOVE IT! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

Leave a Reply

