Freshly Made #89 and Send A Smile 4 Kids

I’m sorry I’m not making my regular posts.  I have to post when time allows, also whenever I can make cards;)

I have two cards for you today, I hope you like them:)  First up is a card I’m actually posting to two different blog challenges:  Freshly Made Sketch #89, and the Friday Mashup #113.

FMS Final 89-001

 

 

 

Here’s your Mashup Challenge:

  1. Create a project using “Hexagons”.
  2. Create a “Girly project”.
  3. Or Mash it Up and create a “Girly project using Hexagons”.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I used the sketch from Freshly Made and then I made it “girly” for the challenge at the Friday Mashup.  I’m a little tired of the tags, and I really don’t like hexagons, I don’t know why.

Here’s my card:

Poster3Yep, no tag at the bottom, I cut the bottom with my small scissors, and backed it with white cardstock, it kinda looks like tags.  The girl image was popped up a little by adding plain cardstock to the back.  I used Stampin’ Up! So Saffron cardstock for the back.  I’m not sure where I got the checkered paper:(  I also used Stampin’ Up! plain white bakers twine, small red flower button, and two different butterfly punches.

My pre-colored, digital image is from Fred She Said called,  Emma & Rosey and Just Emma.   I used Emma & Rosey, but you can also get Just Emma, or you can get either image in black & white.

I will most  send the Rosie card on to Send A Smile 4 Kids, but I made a specific card for them:)  Send A Smile 4 Kids sponsors a challenge blog with prizes!  I can’t enter this week because I am on the Design Team at Fred She Said and FSS is one of the prize sponsors for this challenge.  But don’t let that stop you from entering and/or sending cards to this great cause!

Half-fold Card1All of the products used on this card are Stampin’ Up!  except for this really cute pre-colored, digital image I found at doddle Pantry, oh, and the purple digital paper and the green paper under the sentiment.   Doodle Pantry is also a sometimes sponsor over at Send A Smile 4 Kids. I just love this image for kids, so fun! 🙂

Well, believe it or not, I am off to watch something on TV.  I know, I hardly ever watch TV anymore, but there is a summer program called Falling Skies about aliens, that I just love! LOL

Thanks for stopping by, have a great week! 🙂

JaNEtKAy_SummerPopsic

 

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Emma, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

3 responses to “Freshly Made #89 and Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. robyncockburn

    Both are so lovely and cheerful. Bound to bring a smile to anyone’s face. I think I’d find hexagons a bit challenging too!

  2. Sweet little card! Your trimmed bottom is a nice alternative to flags. Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  3. Lovely! I really like the image and the butterfly on the twine is a great touch. Thanks for playing along with us at the Friday Mashup this week!

Leave a Reply

