Freshly Made Sketches #90 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

I have two more cards today:)  The first card is for the challenge over at Freshly Made Sketches #90.  Here is their sketch for this week, I’ve used it for both cards:

FMS Final 90-001Now for my first card:

Poster3a

How cute is this image?  The colors are actually much more vibrant in hand.  They almost look washed out here:(  I used Stampin’ Up! products, except where noted.  I used Real Red on the back, then a piece of Daffodil Delight.  I ran the Daffodil Delight through with the Textured Impressions folder-Stripes, then I highlighted it with a Stampin’ Spot of More Mustard.  I just swiped the little pad over the stripes a few times.  I think it matches the yellow on the truck;)  I used Pacific Point behind the truck, and a small piece of Real Red for the tag.

The truck image with the little ants is from doodle Pantry. They have quite a few ants running around doing different things, cute:)  The paper comes along with the set of three trucks and a few sentiments.

Now for my second card, using the same layout:

Poster2Both of my cards will be going to Send A Smile 4 Kids🙂  It looks like the current blog challenge ends today, but there will be another one tomorrow, Sat. 16th.  Please be sure to visit their challenge blog and consider sending in some cards for the children:)  I have a link on the left side of my blog.

For this card, I also used Stampin’ Up! products, except where noted.  The background is Tempting Turquoise, Real Red behind the main image and more Tempting Turquoise for the Sentiment.  I used a stamp from the set Wishes Your Way, which I cut with the Modern Label punch.  I mounted that on a small scrap of Tempting Turquoise and rounded the edges on one side.  I used a Testured Impressions Embossing Folder called Cloudy Day from the Spring catalog on the left side of my card. Dazzling Details make the little bubbles sparkle, it’s hard to see here.

The colored, dotted paper came from somewhere new called Sassy Designs.    Good luck, when I visited their site they had over 500 paper packs.  Sorry, I didn’t find the exact page for you:(

My main image is Fred She Said, of course! 🙂  I’ve used this image before, I think it’s so cute!  The set is called Emma Blowing Bubbles.  The set comes with 4 different colored versions, or you can get just the black & white image separately.

Thanks for stopping by today! 🙂  See you soon:)

JanetKaY_BlowBubbles

3 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Emma, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

3 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #90 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. These are as cute as can be!

  2. Love both of your cards and how kind of you to share them for such a great cause. Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  3. Great set of cards! Thanks for playing with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

