Friday Mashup #114 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

It’s been crazy around here, as always!  I’m staying up late to post this card I just made:)  I’m going to enter it into two different challenges.  Send A Smile 4 Kids, and the Friday Mashup #114.     Send A Smile 4 Kids challenge, is to make a card for a girl, teen girl if possible.  The SAS4K challenge is open until July 5th so you have time to pop over there and join in:)

The Friday Mashup #114 challenge will end tomorrow:(  But there is still a little time if you hurry, it’s open until 6pm, or you can still head over there and look at all the great cards and then Friday join in for a new challenge:)

Here’s your Mashup Challenge:
  1. Create a project using the “Sketch”.
  2. Create a project using the “Brick Wall Technique”.
  3. Or Mash it Up and create a project using the “Sketch with the Brick Wall Technique”.

FM114I toyed with the idea of the Brick Wall Technique, but decided I just didn’t have the time or the patience to try a new technique right now:(  Maybe some other time:)  I did use the sketch and turned it on it’s side:

Half-fold Card1I did use a “mashup” of products today.  This Hotrod Pickup is a pre-colored image from Doddle Pantry.  I made this especially for a teenage girl.  What girl wouldn’t want a pink pickup truck?  Ok, maybe me, I would prefer blue;)  As it happens, in the kit are a lime green and a pale blue pickup and some matching papers:)  I used the matching pink paper here, as well as some Stampin’ Up! DSP, Night and Day.  I also used Stampin’ Up! Basic Black. I used a Martha Stewart punch, and I printed the sentiment using my Print Shop23.

Wow, it’s after 1am, I better head to bed!  Toddler Lawrence, he really isn’t a baby anymore, will be up bright and early;)  We like to go for walks when it’s cool in the morning and late afternoon.

Thanks for coming by today!  I really do appreciate all your comments, suggestions, or questions:)  See you soon! 🙂

JanetKay_JDAPassionPo

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Doodle Pantry, Friday Mashup, Send a smile 4 kids

3 responses to “Friday Mashup #114 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. An adorable pink pick-up… how tough-girly! I hope you do try the brick wall technique. If you sponge the edges, it takes a bit of time, but so worth it! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  2. Beautiful coloring on that truck ! I like how you flipped the sketch sideways. Thanks for playing along with us at the Friday Mashup this week!

  3. robyncockburn

    Great pink truck! Love the colours you have chosen for a teenager.

Leave a Reply

