Merry Monday #67

Wow, I’m really cutting this down to the wire!  Right now I have about an hour and 40 minutes to post this card to the challenge over at Merry Monday #67!  So this post will be kinda short;)  Here is the sketch for this week:

MM June 17And here is my card:

Half-fold Card1My pre-colored, digital image is from Fred She Said.  This is one of my favorite birds!  You can find it in the FSS Christmas bird series, it’s called Winter Chickadee.

I used Stampin’ Up! Garden Green behind the plaid and behind the Chickadee.  The red plaid paper is from Raspberry Road Designs from their Cranberry Cottage collection.  I love their papers, I use them a lot to go with my Fred She Said designs🙂  I used a misc. rubber stamp, then more Stampin’ Up! supplies.  I used some retired ribbon, a ribbon slide, some basic pearls, and Stampin’ Dimentionals to pop up my bird image.

I’m playing catch-up again.  Lots going on over here!  Thanks for coming by today, hope to see you soon! 🙂

JanetKay_HolidayRibbo

 

4 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Raspberry Road Designs, Stampin' Up!

4 responses to “Merry Monday #67

  1. I’m so glad you made it before the collection closed, Janet Kay! I love this sweet chickadee and the papers you’ve used with him! Thanks so much for sharing this with us at Merry Monday!

  2. robyncockburn

    Lovely card! Very crisp, clean and festive.

  3. Absolutely, beautiful! Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday!

  4. Marie Bingaman

    Very pretty Janet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

