Merry Monday Month of July Challenge #1

July ChallengeYes, it’s time for Merry Monday🙂 !  This is a month long challenge and this is my first card.  I went through my “leftover” box and found some items that I could put into a card quickly.  The kids have all been challenging this week, and it does say “anything goes” 🙂

Half-fold Card1Ok, I think they’re pretty nice leftovers;)  The paper is awesome!  It has foil-like elements, I love it!  The ornament, is a Stampin’ Up! punch, now retired and a free image I got some time ago that I cut out and never used.  Actually, I cut out several more, I must have been planning to make a number of cards.  I used Stampin’ Up! punches for the labels, also foil and a Stampin’ Up! sentitiment.  Almost forgot, the little bow is foil and I believe it’s a Memory Box die.

Thanks for stopping by, I hope to be back soon!  Hubby is off for two days and hopefully will help with the little darlings;)

JanetKay_Gilded

5 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas

5 responses to “Merry Monday Month of July Challenge #1

  1. robyncockburn

    Oh wow! You have put that together beautifully. The gold foil bits make it very festive.

  2. Marie Bingaman

    I really like your “leftover” card a lot!! Your bits and pieces work really well together! 🙂

  3. You had some wonderful elements in your box, Janet Kay! This elegant card doesn’t look a bit like you had a challenging week with your little ones! Thanks so much for sharing this with us at Merry Monday!

  4. This is such a pretty Christmas card Janet! I love the patterned bauble and your background DSP is just lovely! Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday this week!

  5. Beautiful card Janet Kay, I love these papers and colours.Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

Leave a Reply

