Freshly Made #93

I got about an hour today of free time, kinda, so I’m posting another card:)  This card is for the Freshly Made #93 challenge. Their cards are Clean And Simple.  This is about as simple as I can make a card;)  My granddaughters were eating strawberries the other day and it reminded me how much I really love them!  Can’t afford them very often, but I remember some years ago, we used to go to the strawberry patch and pick them ourselves! 🙂   Anyway…..here is the sketch for this week:

FMS93

Here is the card I’ve made:

Half-fold Card1What do you think, too simple?  It actually looks better in person:)  My strawberries came from Fred She Said, it’s part of the Emma in the Strawberry Patch Set.  I’ve used Emma many times, she is just so cute standing in the strawberry patch!  I used Stampin’ Up! Garden Green as my backing color.  I used paper from the set Strawberry Hill by Raspberry Road Designs.   I love using their papers with my Fred She Said images!  The ribbon is just misc. ribbon from my stash.

I made a little tag that says “YUM” but I can’t decide where to put it:(   I’ll think about it some more:)

Thanks for coming by today:)  I know two posts in a week!  I’m taking advantage of some sorely needed quiet time! 🙂

JanEtKAy_FruityStrawb

 

4 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Freshly Made

4 responses to “Freshly Made #93

  1. robyncockburn

    Scrumptious! Beautifully co-ordinated – very fresh and pretty. I’ve been eating a few yummy strawberries in the last few days too!

  2. Absolutely love this as I love strawberries! Awesome coloring!

  3. Cindy Hall

    This is a wonderfully fresh and clean card. Definitely not too simple! I love your choice of papers and ribbon to go with the strawberry focal point. It is a yummy card! Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  4. Great card, love your shading! Thanks for playing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

