Friday Mashup #118 & Top Tip Tuesday #105

Oh bummer!!   While I was preparing my card to post to the Friday Mashup #118, I ran out of time and the link closed:(  But, you still get to see it because I’m going to point the way to a different challenge over at Top Tip Tuesday #105🙂

Here’s your Mashup Challenge:
  1. Create a project using the colors “Pool Party, Crisp Cantaloupe, Calypso Coral & (Smoky Slate or Soft Suede) “.
  2. Create a project with a “Nature Theme”.
  3. Or Mash it Up and create a “Nature Themed project using the Challenge Colors”.

I think I did pretty good with this one; lots of nature (Stampin’ Up! Nature Walk (retired) All Stampin’ Up! supplies.  I used Pool Party, Crisp Cantaloupe, Calypso Coral, and Soft Suede.  However, I did add some Wild Wasabi on the leaves;)

Top Tip Tuesday

They have a really nice tutorial that I used for this card so head over there!  Oh, and I have the tut in inches, provided by a very nice member over at Top Tip Tuesday.  Let me know if you need it!   Also Fred She Said is sponsoring their challenge so you could win some Free Fred She Said check out the store! 🙂
Half-fold Card1This particular card is all Stampin’ Up! products except for the circle dies which are Spellbinders.  I will have a Fred She Said card this week:)
Thanks for coming by today!  I appreciate all of you for taking the time to view my blog! 🙂  Comments, suggestions, questions, always welcome! 🙂
JanetKay_BrushThin

 

4 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Prizes, Stampin' Up!, Top Tip Tuesday

4 responses to “Friday Mashup #118 & Top Tip Tuesday #105

  1. robyncockburn

    Very pretty! You certainly did well to cover all of the criteria and come out witha lovely, well co-ordinated card.

  2. Donna Gendron

    Janet, I love this step card. Thank you for the tutorial. Your work is always so interesting.

  3. Oh Janet Kay, I LOVE LOVE LOVE your stepper card. I’m so proud you used my tutorial on TTT. It’s lovely and is a beautiful image.
    Hugs
    Annette
    xx

  4. Glad you could share your card its beautiful, Samantha Top Tip Tuesday xx

Leave a Reply

