Freshly Made #95 & Glitter n Sparkle

Okay, It’s after lunch now and I’ve already put my 2 year old down for his nap:)  I feel like I’m ready for a nap too, up way too late last night;)  It’s hot, hot here, as most of the planet probably!  A couple of weeks ago, it was hotter in Alaska than here in Illinois!!  So here I am with another Christmas card to cool you off:)

This card is for the Freshly Made challenge #95.  Here’s there sketch for this week:

FMS Final 95-001And here is the card I made:

Half-fold Card2You guessed it, another wonderful image from Fred She Said! 🙂  This image, background writing, and sentiment all came from the same set, Christmas Poinsettia Lantern Set.  I also used cardstock by Stampin’ Up!, Basic Black and Real Red which I ran through with Stampin’ Up! embossing folder  Petals-a- Plenty.  I love this embossing folder! If you click on my card, you can get a better look;)

This week, Fred She Said is one of the sponsors for the challenge over at Glitter n Sparkle.  They have some nice digital prizes, including a $10 Gift Certificate to the Fred She Said store!  

When I was over at GnS this morning, the Linkey was missing, but I reported it to the blog, so it should be up and running soon:)

Thanks for stopping by again today:)  If you have comments, suggestions, or questions, please feel free to leave a message, I’m always happy to hear from you! 🙂  I appreciate every comment! 🙂

JanetKay_Poinsettia

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Freshly Made #95 & Glitter n Sparkle

  1. robyncockburn

    A very stylish card with great Christmas colours. Love it!

  2. Very pretty card, it caught my eye over in the links at FMS!

    I live in Alaska and yes, we had a horrible heat wave for about 2 weeks in June, thank goodness thats done and over with. We’re back to more seasonal temperatures and its much nicer 🙂

  3. Beautiful! I love the coloring and the touches of black. Thanks for joining us at FMS this week!

  4. This is so, so pretty! Lovely image coloring! Glad you joined us this week at FMS!

  5. Judith

    I love this one Janet – the layout is great and the image of the lantern is perfectly complemented by the embossing folder and papers you chose.

  6. Ailsa Gaffy

    Janet, I love this Christmas card. You can always do clean and simple and still make a card look stylish. Ailsa

Leave a Reply

