Merry Monday-July & Freshly Made #96

Today I have one card, but I’m entering it in two challenges.  Merry Monday’s July challenge is Anything Goes, so I’m using the sketch from Freshly Made #96.

July Challengefms96sketchMy computer is acting up today:(  Excuse me if I hurry through this today, well, I’ll try anyway, it’s taken half and hour to get this far:(  It’s not this site, it’s the internet connection, slow, slow, slow! 😦

Here is my card:

Half-fold Card1I’ve tried to create a nice simple card today, last weeks was not all that simple;)  Of course, I used a really cute Fred She Said image;)  The set is called Naughty or Nice Elf . It’s been printed and cut out , layered onto some “real” sparkle paper by Stampin’ Up!  Under that is plain white cardstock embossed with a Sizzix Christmas folder with Holly leaves and berries.  The background color is one of my favorites from Stampin’ Up!, Garden Green.  I added one little embellishment from my stash.

Be sure to check out the Fred She Said store, there are beautiful new images!  I’ll be using some very soon:)

Okay, I’ve got to go for now, but I’ll be back soon with the card for the Friday Mashup🙂

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂

JanetKay_HollyPepperm

 

7 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Emma, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

7 responses to “Merry Monday-July & Freshly Made #96

  1. Marie Bingaman

    Hi Janet! Cute card! 🙂

  2. I love clean and simple style Janet. An endearing card – the sparkly red makes it!

  3. robyncockburn

    Looks great! Very crisp and fextive. Love the embossing folder and your use of glitter paper. I was just looking at mine yesterday and wondering how I could use it!

  4. I saw your lovely Christmas card on Always playing with paper Merry Monday – you might also like to enter this into my CHNC challenge extra for July – I’d love to see it there too. x

  5. Super cute card, love the red glitter paper! Thanks for playing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  6. Cindy Hall

    Bah-humbug on slow internet connections! 🙂 I love your card. That is just the most adorable image! Great design details, too. Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

  7. What a sweet image, Janet Kay! And I love the sparkle and embossing! The little sprig of holly is a perfect touch! Thanks for sharing with us again at Merry Monday!

Leave a Reply

