Freshly Made Sketches #98 & Doodle Pantry #37

OMGoodness, I can’t believe we are heading into the third week of August and I haven’t posted any August cards yet!!!  It’s been a very busy week and next week won’t be much better!  I have about 5 cards ready to put together on my work table and not enough time to get them done.  So very few details tonight, but if you have any questions, please feel free to ask:)

Comments this month are very important, I’m going to have some Blog Candy.  Nothing big, but something nice that I will share with my Merry Monday post by Sunday:)  Be sure to leave a comment, it doesn’t have to be long, for a chance to win! 🙂

This is a very special card, it’s for my Daughter-in-Law:)  I’m not sure if she will be checking in this week, but her birthday was this past week and she knows she’ll be getting her card a little late.

My card will be entered in three challenges this week.  Gotta love those “anything goes” challenges;)  First up is Freshly Made Sketches #98, they provided my sketch, and here it is:

FMS Final 98-001And here is my card:

Quarter-fold Card1I used Stampin’ Up! papers and butterfly stamp with punch.  The Bird of Paradise is from Doodle Pantry, where I will also be entering their challenge #37.  I will  be entering this in the Sister Act Card Challenge #19.  I’ve never entered there before, but Doodle Pantry is sponsoring so there will be a prize:)

I did 3D the flower platform with pop dots, and the flower with sticky dots, if you enlarge you might be able to see the leaf hanging over the edge of the orange dotted paper.  I stamped the butterfly on Vellum.

Oh, dear, it’s well past midnight, I may have to go to bed and work on more cards tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by today!  I hope you come back soon and leave a comment to enter for my Blog Candy, sponsored by me:)

JanetKay_Flutterby

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Doodle Pantry, Freshly Made, Stampin' Up!

7 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #98 & Doodle Pantry #37

  1. robyncockburn

    Ooh it’s lovely! Orange tones are not always easy to work with but you have made a gorgeous card. Love the 3D-ing and your vellum butterfly too. 🙂

  2. Wonderful Card… love it… Thanks for linking at SACC this week… HUGS…SK 🙂
    SKdigis

  3. Love the orange and purple background and the ‘out of the box ‘positioning’ of the image; your Daughter-in-law will love it! Thanks for joining us at the DPDC#37!

  4. Pretty card with just the right pop of purple! Thanks for joining us at FMS!

  5. Beautiful card Janet Kay! I love that flower! That’s a lot of cutting! Great colours! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  6. Fabulous Card!! Thank you for joining us at Doodle Pantry Digital Challenge 37
    Hope to see you next month.
    Hugs Lorianna DPDT

  7. Val Steele

    Love this card,Janet,beautiful flower and the backing paper really makes it pop! Well done!

Leave a Reply

