Friday Mashup #122 & Operation Write Home #185

Oh, dear, another late night for me:(  My husband hates when I stay up late because then I don’t want to get up in the morning;)  Oh well, I’m going to try and finish this quickly:)

For you today, I have two cards!  The first card is for the Friday Mashup Challenge #122.

Here’s your Mashup Challenge:
  1. Create a project with a “Tag (as an embellishment on you rproject or as the project itself ).”
  2. Create a project using the colors “Crisp Cantaloupe, Soft Sky, Primrose Petals & Bermuda Bay”.
  3. Or Mash it Up and create a project “with a Tag using the color combo above”.

Wow, lots of colors!  I squeezed them all in, lets see how you like it:)

Half-fold Card1I don’t know where this card is going yet, but it’s very colorful:)  Both of my card are all Stampin’ Up! products today.  If you have any questions regarding supplies, feel free to ask:)  Oh, and I did “mash it up”  I have one tiny little tag in Primrose Petals;)

My next card if for Operation Write Home, because our military men and women deserve cards! 🙂  This card is for someone to send home to a loved one.  Here is their sketch for this week:

owh sketch canvas copyOnce again, all products used on this card are from Stampin’ Up!  Oooops, wait a minute, there is one other product on this card.  If you click on my card, you can see I used an embossing folder from Darice.  It was gifted to me by a friend:)

Half-fold Card2Yes, this is a short post today.  I’m so tired I can hardly think:(  Good thing I can go back and fix my spelling;) lol

Thank for coming by today!  Remember to make a comment to be entered into my personal give away, a Petals-a-Plenty Embossing Folder from Stampin’ Up!  It’s going on all the month of August! I will do a random draw from everyone who makes a comment this month:)

Also check out the Friday Mashup blog and the Operation Write Home Blog.  Check out the great cards and plan to join in yourself! 🙂

JanetKay_BrushThin

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Friday Mashup, Operation Write Home, Stampin' Up!

7 responses to “Friday Mashup #122 & Operation Write Home #185

  1. Cute coffee (or cocoa) and tea cards! The paper doily goes perfectly with your tea! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  2. What sweet cards – great way to add the greeting on the little tag! Thanks for playing along with the Friday Mashup this week!

  3. Wonderful cards Janet! I love the little tag you snuck in on the first one, its perfect!

    Thanks for playing along with us at The Friday Mashup! And as a veteran I’d like to say thank you for doing something for the troops!

  4. robyncockburn

    Love all the cups. The colours in the first are pretty and the second is very smart looking.

  5. I love that you’ve used the steam from the Scentsational set on your pretty little teacups – so clever! Great use of the colours (and the tag!). Thanks for sharing with us at The Friday Mashup this week!

  6. Beautiful card! I love the detail of the doily in the background. Thanks for playing along with us at the Friday Mashup this week!

  7. NancyJB

    Love both cards. You are doing so great on the OWH cards. This one will be great for a wife to send to a hubby. TFS

Leave a Reply

