Merry Monday #70

I’m up late again, but I made two cards:)  The first one will be entered at Merry Monday #70. Here is their sketch for this week:

MM70Both of my cards today will be sent to Operation Write Home.  I’ve already entered their challenge, these are just more cards for their box:)  The first one I think would be good for a male to send to a female, it’s kinda girly;)  My second card is a little more generic, I think anyone could send it to anyone else.

Half-fold Card1This card was made with Stampin’ Up! cardstock So Saffron and Garden Green.  The image and red snowflake paper are both Fred She Said.  The image is called Christmas Rose Coloured Set.

Christmas Rose Coloured Set:
-contains coloured JPGs of Christmas Rose, Christmas Rose & Candles ( with background, and with white
background), 4 ready-to-print sheets & Bonus Christmas Sentiments Set ( has PNG & JPG versions) ( all 300 ppi)

The paper is also from Fred She Said, FSS-Christmas Papers1-2009.  I love these papers and use them all the time! 🙂 Now for my second card:

Half-fold Card2More Fred She Said😉  For this card I used Fred She Said image simply called Blue Jay.  Oh, dear, I can’t remember where I found the paper:(  I know it’s FSS, it might have been a freebie.  I use it all the time, it may be in one of her kits, I’ll look around and If you’re interested let me know:)  Also Tracey is making Cutting Files, check out the store🙂 I did use some Stampin’ Up! cardstock, Garden Green and Soft Suede.

Okay, I’m getting goofy now, it’s off to bed for me!

Thanks for coming by to have a look:)  You all are a quiet bunch, but I’m happy you’re here! 🙂  Of course, there are more cards on the way! 🙂

JanetKay_Snowmates

 

14 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday, Operation Write Home, Stampin' Up!

14 responses to “Merry Monday #70

  1. Both cards are just gorgeous! Thanks so much for playing with the Merry Monday challenge this week!

  2. Beautiful cards Janet Kay, the papers you used are so pretty and the images are lovely. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday

  3. Marie Bingaman

    Sorry for being quiet, Janet! I love both your cards! 🙂

  4. robyncockburn

    Both cards are lovely. So beautifully co-ordinated, as always.

  5. NancyJB

    Janet, They are both beautiful. They will be wonderful for OWH. They love to get the winter ones. I think the blue one would be perfect to be sent to a male as well as a female. Finding ways to make ones that are good for males is always a challenge for me. TFS

  6. That Christmas rose is gorgeous, Janet Kay! And so is the blue jay! Thanks for sharing with us again at Merry Monday! I always look forward to seeing what you bring by!

  7. Pauline

    I love both of your cards Janet, thank you for sharing them with us.
    Hugs Pauline

  8. Annie

    Beautiful cards the blue jay is super, love cards with birds on the and the
    sketch is a nice one will try it as I am always looking for something different
    Cheers Anne

  9. Both of your cards are absolutely gorgeous Janet. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday!

  10. terrie

    Janet, both of your cards are awesome…I like both of them…
    Great sketch and the colors that you used turned out so nice…

  11. Both cards are beautiful, Janet! My favorite though is the red one! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  12. Ailsa Gaffy

    Janet, always love your cards. These two are both beautifully made. Love the Rose image.

  13. trish Avery

    Janet just love your cards. this embossing folding is beautiful and so is the image.

  14. Nyoka

    Gorgeous work as always Janet!!! LOVE the Christmas rose! So beautiful!

Leave a Reply

