EDIT with second card*****Friday Mashup #123 & Operation Write Home #186

OMGoodness, I am so late posting for the Friday Mashup # 123!  I’m going to post my card now and come back tonight and add all the details:)

Ok, I’m back, all the little ones are in bed and I have a little while before I have to head to bed myself:)  This card is for the Friday Mashup #123.

Here’s your Mashup Challenge:
Create a project using “Clear Block Stamping (use your clear block as a stamp).”
Create a project using “Color-blocking.”
Or Mash it Up and create a project using “Clear Block Stamping & Color-blocking.”

Here’s the sketch I used, it’s from Operation Write Home #186:

owh sketch canvas copyHere’s one of the cards I made:

Half-fold Card1Here’s the second card I made:

Half-fold Card3Here’s the first card with a little sentiment added:

Half-fold Card1aI thought these would be nice for our female military to send home to their husbands or boyfriends.  Operation Write Home doesn’t require sentiments, but I felt they were missing something without at least a small sentiment.  Just my opinion;)

Now, what didn’t I use, you might ask?  I used mostly Stampin’ Up! products, except for my main image from Fred She Said, Fallen Maple Leaf.  Of course, the leaf is the same on both cards, but the Stampin’ Up! colors are totally different.  For my first card, I used my SU acrylic blocks with Wild Wasabi, Cajun Craze and More Mustard.  For the second card, I used the new DSP Sweater Weather, which can be found in the new Holiday catalog.  I also used Stampin’ Up! cardstock, Old Olive, Tangerine Tango, and Basic Gray. I did use, for the Tangerine Tango,  an embossing folder that was a gift from a friend, not SU:)

Thanks for coming by today….. twice;)  I really appreciate every one of you! 🙂  I’ll be back again soon:)

JanetKay_MapleStencil

 

 

6 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Fall-Autumn, Fred She Said, Friday Mashup, Operation Write Home, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “EDIT with second card*****Friday Mashup #123 & Operation Write Home #186

  1. I love both of these, the block technique is fabulous. I want to give that a try.

  2. Gorgeous card! You nailed the technique. The coloring of your leaf is fab. Thanks for playing along with us at the Friday Mashup this week!

  3. robyncockburn

    They look great! Fabulous all occasion cards.

  4. Janet, your clear block technique is very arty and the fallen leaf makes for a beautiful card.

Leave a Reply

