Merry Monday #72

OMGoodness, I’m down to the wire today!  I didn’t glue the Blue Jay circle down last night and when I got up this morning, it was missing!  My two year old grandson thought it looked pretty and walked off with it.  I spent at least 20 minutes searching for it, and then the Blue Jay was smudged:(  I had to quickly print out another one, cut it out and layer it again.  Not too worse for wear, I don’t think:)

Anyway……the card I have for you today is for Merry Monday #72.  Here is the sketch from Merry Monday:

MM72And here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Half-fold Card1The main image is from the Fred She Said Store, called Blue Jay.  I used the pre-colored set;)  I popped up the Blue Jay and then had to add a second layer.  I hope you can see that the bird has been popped up, you can click on it to make it larger.  I used some silver paper behind the Blue Jay that I bought last year at Michaels.  For the Peace and the lined snowflakes, I used Class A Peel stickers from Stampendous! I had to add some glue to them to make sure they would stick as long as I wanted them to. The snowy background paper was on my computer, I’m sorry I don’t remember where I found it:(

It looks simple but the snowflake stickers were actually a pain to glue and stick down:(  I love how it turned out though:)  Now I have to run off to Merry Monday, the challenge is about to close and I want to be sure and enter:)

Thanks for stopping by today!  I’ll be working on another card today, so be sure and come back:)

JanetKay_FrostyFlakes

4 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Fred She Said, Merry Monday

4 responses to “Merry Monday #72

  1. Gorgeous card, Janet. The blue background is lovely!!

  2. NancyJB

    Love that card. Blues are so very pretty. Blue Jays are beautiful birds and don’t get enough attention on cards.

  3. I love how it turned out too, Janet Kay! And I can identify with a 2 yr. old carrying off something from the stamp room. Thanks for sharing this beauty with us at Merry Monday!

  4. robyncockburn

    Beautiful! The background, the stickers, the way the bird is raised – I love everything about it.

Leave a Reply

