Friday Mashup #128 & Operation Write Home

Really quick card for right now, I hope to be back later:)  Here is a card I made for the Friday Mashup #128.

Here’s your Mashup Challenge:
Create a project with a “Fall/Harvest Food Theme (Preserves, Apples, Pumpkins etc.).”
Create a project using “Paper Piecing.”
Or Mash it Up and create a “Fall Food themed project with some Paper Piecing ”

Half-fold Card1The apple image is from Clearly Digital Stamps.  Sadly, they will be closing Oct. 1st, so if you would like something, run over there now!  Here is the info regarding the store closing and what will happen to the artwork after the close: Clearly Digital Stamps.

I will also sending this card along to Operation Write Home.  The troops like dimension, but you can’t add too much or it may get caught in the postal service machinery, also, the person who is mailing it might have to pay extra to send it:(  That darn “floofy” charge, I get hit with it all the time:(  For those of you confused, in the USA if you mail a card that is too “floofy” or thick, there is an extra charge added on.  I call it “floofy” because I get hit whenever I add bubble wrap to protect my embellishments:(

Ok, that’s it for now.  Thanks for stopping by! 🙂  I have lots more cards to make, see you soon! 🙂

JaNetKaY_ScribblePump

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Friday Mashup #128 & Operation Write Home

  1. robyncockburn

    Great card. Lovely soft and warm colours.

  2. NancyJB

    Neal card. Makes me wish I could still eat Candied Apples!

  3. NancyJB

    Try that again.. NEAT card. 🙂

  4. Love the theme and feel of your card. Beautiful! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

  5. What a great image.. I love how you colored it in.. Thanks for joining us at the Friday Mashup!

Leave a Reply

