Merry Monday #76 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

I’m back:)  I’m not sure about the wide awake part.  Some of you may have noticed that I’m making a lot of children’s cards.  I am stepping up my efforts to send more cards to Send A Smile 4 Kids, and more children’s cards for Operation Write Home.  There are rules to follow for both of these sites.  The most important rule for OWH is NO glitter!  It can be seen by the enemy with night goggles!  I would love to encourage you to consider either one of these causes! 🙂  I’m sure you may have some extra cards laying around, check out the rules and give it a try, or suggest it to a friend:)  Kids are not as picky as adults, usually, especially the small ones:)  I know my grandchildren love any card I give them, as long as it says I love them inside!

Ok, on we go:)  For my two cards today I used the same sketch, I think it’s an old Merry Monday sketch.  I actually went off the photo of the card I made and saved in a folder on my computer marked “favorites”.  I’m guessing Merry Monday because it’s a Christmas card;)  Anyway…..here is the first card:

Half-fold Card2This card will be entered in the Merry Monday challenge #76.  The challenge called for a snowman, and this is my favorite of all time, snowman!  The image is from Fred She Said, and is called, Emma The Hugger – Snowman Edition – Decoupage & Print Pack.  I know, another really long name, I think that’s because this is older, and as she has added more digital items, the names have gotten shorter;) lol  The kit comes with several sentiments, but I love this one! 🙂  The paper is from a separate set, called FSS – Christmas Papers 1 – 2009.  When you see the next card and then check out the paper set, you’ll notice I have adjusted the paper  a little, I did get permission from Fred She Said to do this;)  The FSS SALE still has a few days, check it out!

Now for my second card:

Half-fold Card1Yes, I made the FSS paper purple! lol  I love it, it makes the card more girly, I think:)  The next few will be more for boys.  The image is from Doodle Pantry, called Cocoa Cup Ants.  I like Doodle Pantry images because, besides being pre-colored, they have a lot of images that are geared toward children:)  This card will also be going to Send A Smile 4 Kids:)   I’m entering it in their challenge, they pick some nice cards, but also do a random choice for prizes! 😉  Doodle Pantry has a blog and a challenge, check it out here.

That’s it for today most likely.  My grandson should be up from his nap very soon and he is just a little tornado!  Nothing more will get done until he goes to bed for the night! LOL

Thanks for stopping by a second time! I’m always happy to have you visit! 🙂

JAnETKaY_Snowmates2

 

8 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Doodle Pantry, Emma, Fred She Said, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids

8 responses to “Merry Monday #76 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. I love this little girl hugging the snowman, Janet Kay! It will certainly delight a child! Love the second card too! Thank you for sharing this with us at Merry Monday!

  2. robyncockburn

    Delightful. Both have such cute images. I’m sure the cards will be greatly appreciated.

  3. Those are two fabulous cards! Love the images on both – how cute – ants popping marshmallows into a mug! Awwww! Great colouring and design of your cards!

  4. This card is sure to send loving Christmas cheer to the wee recipient. Hugging a snowman, delightful! Love the Cocoa Cup Ants too.Thanks for joining us at the Merry Monday Challenge.

  5. Janet, both of these cards are just adorable!

  6. Sweet digital image Janet, I love the die cut snowflakes and DSP. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday again this week.

  7. Very cute card, Janet Kay! Love the diecut snowflakes and your sweet image! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

  8. powerstwina

    These cards are simply the best Janet Kay⛄ Your work is Outstanding !

Leave a Reply

