Merry Monday #81, Doodle Pantry #40, and a special for my niece

I have two cards today, I will be entering them in two different challenges.  The challenges for today are Merry Monday #81, which is to use a Santa image.  The second challenge is for Doodle Pantry #40, and all I need to do is use a Doodle Pantry image😉

MM New Look Sketches-014Here is the card I will be entering into the challenge at Merry Monday#81

Half-fold Card4The Santa image is from a Doodle Pantry set called, Jolly Saint Nicholas.  The image, and both the red and green paper both come in the kit, plus more! The oval behind Santa is gold cardstock, as well as the bottom flag.  The Merry Christmas is a Peel Off, I’ve mentioned these before.  Santa’s hat has sparkles on it. This card will be going to Send A Smile 4 Kids🙂 This is not my card for this weeks challenge, I will be making another one;)  Yes, really! 🙂  I have to step up my game and get busy making lots of kids cards for Christmas!

My next card is for my niece, she loves anything to do with mustaches!

Half-fold Card5Okay, yes it’s the same Doodle Pantry kit for the Purple and the Santa;)  I GOT PERMISSION TO ALTER THE IMAGE!  The black mustache paper is from Hobby Lobby, the green paper is Stampin’ Up!, Garden Green.  I don’t remember where I got the ho! ho! ho! stamp.  Actually it has three different types of “ho” on the stamp, I just inked one; three times.  I used Spellbinders Circles, and a Stampin’ Up! Oval punch. I used a Stampin’ Up! Basic Black marker to color the mustache.

These cards were both Simply Made:)  In the next few weeks, I will be making some cards with different kinds of stickers.  Kid’s love stickers! 🙂  They will be simple to do, and hopefully give you some ideas for quick children’s cards.  Well, my cards are actually never very quick, I think too much. lol  But once I decide on a sketch, and the papers, I can do multiple cards pretty quickly;)

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  You all have been very quiet again.  I think I will have another comment contest in December, be sure to check back in for the details:)

JanetKay_SantaHats

 

18 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Doodle Pantry, Kids, Merry Monday, Send a smile 4 kids

18 responses to “Merry Monday #81, Doodle Pantry #40, and a special for my niece

  1. robyncockburn

    Both cute cards! Purple Santa with a black moustache works for me! 😉

  2. NancyJB

    Both nice cards. I have never seen a Santa with a moustache. Cute and unique. TFS.

  3. great santas! love the mustache idea. It is really popular right now too.

  4. HAHAHA….love your humor in this card! Made me laugh! Thank you for joining us this month in the Doodle Pantry November #40 challenge.

  5. Oh my, both of these cards are adorable! I just love Laurie’s sweet little Santa, and I’m sure the kids will love him too! Thanks for joining us at Doodle Pantry for DPDC40!

  6. Hi Janet Kay, I love Santa with a green hat! Don’t you know he wants a change now and then? Santa with a black mustache makes me chuckle! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  7. Love both cards, Janet! That one for your niece is hilarious! LOL! Great Santa image too! Thank you for joining us at Merry Monday!

  8. Janet, your mustache card is so funny, I’m sure your niece will love it! I find your Merry Monday card striking, love the way the colors are combined.

  9. Both cards are lovely. Thank you for playing along with Merry Monday.

  10. Hi Janet Kay, oh my gosh girl! That second card cracked me up! My nieces would love that too. I might have to copy it. lol I love the first card too though with the green hat. Santa looks so different without his red hat but I LOVED it! I think that stamp set is just beautiful, he has such a sweet kind face. I’m so glad to see you using it! Thanks for playing along with us at the Doodle Pantry challenge. Good luck and I cant wait to see what you make next challenge!
    hugs, Sarah

  11. Great job with both card, Janet! Love your Santa with the green hat!

  12. Wonderful cards Janet. Love that the second one has a mustache and great for Movember challenges. Lol. Thanks so much for playing along with us at Doodle Pantry challenge #40.

  13. Brilliantly done, Janet! Love how you used the St Nick. Isn’t he a wonderful image? Thanks so much for sharing it in our challenge at Doodle Pantry this time around. Enjoy your freebie set when it arrives. Good luck.
    NanaConnie DT

  14. I love that you personalized your nieces card! How fun. Thanks for playing in Doodle Pantry Challenge #40!
    Kathy D (DP Guest DT Member)

  15. Marsha D

    Thanks for joining us at Doodle Pantry for DPDC40. The pre-coloring images are great for quick, beautiful cards. Really like the BG paper used on both. Hope to see you again next month.

  16. Wonderful creations using this sweet St. Nick image. Especially love the layout and colors of your first card. Thanks so much for joining us for Doodle Pantry Digital Challenge 40!

  17. laurie

    Both cards are beautiful and LOVE the take on the mustache for him! I have always imagined santa with a mustache, I don’t recall ever thinking of him without one. Thank you so much for entering the Doodle Pantry Digital Challenge 40 and for using a Doodle Pantry image too!

Leave a Reply

