Freshly Made Sketches #110, OWH Midweek Throwdown & SAS4K

I’m back again with three new cards!  The first card I will enter into two challenges, Freshly Made Sketches #110, and Operation Write Home Midweek Throwdown.  It’s late, so not a whole lot of details tonight.  This time change is really hard on everyone, the kids were all cranky and tired today! 😦  So here is the sketch:

FMS Final 110-001Here’s my card:

Half-fold Card1The digital images are from Doodle Pantry.  The set is called, Patriotic Sheep.  I also used DP Stars & Stripes Paper Pack.  They are both on the same page, click either name:)

As promised, here is my card for the Send A Smile 4 Kids challenge, plus an extra to go there:) My first card I made with teen boys in mind, I hear they dont’ get lots of cards just for them:(

Half-fold Card2This card is made with a 3D sticker.  I’m planning to make at least 2 more.  All my cardstocks are Stampin’ Up!.

Half-fold Card3This is my last card, it’s also made with a 3D sticker.  Kids love stickers! 🙂  I used an embossing folder and then just added my stickers.  I think it’s really cute:)  I think a younger child will love this card!  Send A Smile 4 Kids has hospitals with children of all ages.  I wanted to show you how you could use stickers to make quick cards that kids will enjoy.  I plan on making some more of these too:)

Thanks for stopping by today! 🙂  I hope this week goes well so I can make lots more cards! 🙂

JanetKay_Gilded

3 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Doodle Pantry, Freshly Made, Kids, OWH Midweek Challenge, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

3 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #110, OWH Midweek Throwdown & SAS4K

  1. Three cheers for the red, white and blue! Fun and bright! Thanks for joining us at FMS!

  2. Great card! I love those bright colours and those stars are fantastic! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. Three lovely cards. Love your colour schemes.

Leave a Reply

