Merry Monday #83, Freshly Made Sketches #112, SAS4K & OWH

I have three cards today, yes 3!  I first have to apologize for the photos of my cards:(  They aren’t actually photos at all, I had to scan them:(  They look lifeless and cold to me:(  I used to scan all my cards, then I started taking photos, wow, what a difference! This scanner must not be very good because the scans look washed out in areas.  I’m very disappointed:(    My camera has turned up missing for some reason.  There are quite a few people in my apartment this week, but my grandson may have put it somewhere.  I’ll have everyone look tomorrow.

Anyway…..lets get to some cards! 🙂  My first card I will be entering in both Merry Monday #83, and Freshly Made Sketches #112.  Here is the info for Merry  Monday:

MM New Look Sketches-016Here’s the sketch for Freshly Made Sketches #112

FMS Final 112-001I used the theme from Merry Monday and the sketch from Freshly Made:

Half-fold Card1I’m sorry, it looks so much better in hand:(  All products for this card are Stampin’ Up!  First I used Stampin’ Up! digital stripe paper in Chocolate Chip, on top of that I used some Chocolate Chip cardstock.  The mittens are a Stampin’ Up! punch, (ooops, I used red star paper from Doodle Pantry).  The sentiment is from the stamp set, Snow Swirled.   This card will be sent to Send A Smile 4 Kids🙂

Next I have another card that will be sent to Send A Smile 4 Kids🙂

Half-fold Card2I’m so sad, what a terrible scan:(  Anyway…I used a snowy embossing folder, on top of that I used Stampin’ Up! Lucky Limeade cardstock, and an image and sentiment from Fred She Said, both from the kit Emma The Hugger – Snowman Edition.  I also used Spellbinders dies. This card will  also be going to Send A Smile 4 Kids🙂

My last card will be going to Operation Write Home:

Half-fold Card3This is also a Fred She Said image, this one is simply called Pine Trees.  There are 3 different versions, I love them all! 🙂  Christmas has been sent already for Operation Write Home, this is a Winter Love card:)  The background and accent color is by Stampin’ Up!, Garden Green, my favorite green cardstock!  I used a misc. rubber stamp, and an embossing folder gifted to me:)  The folder is snowflakes and swirls if you can’t make it out (darn scanner).

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope to get more time to make cards very soon, see you then:)

JanetKay_HollyPepperm

 

7 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Emma, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Kids, Merry Monday, Operation Write Home, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

7 responses to “Merry Monday #83, Freshly Made Sketches #112, SAS4K & OWH

  1. NancyJB

    Janet,
    All the cards are great. TFS. I don’t see where you have submitted a card for the OWH ODBD challenge for November. You should submit the love one. It is super. We just need 4 more cards to reach 50 submissions. Here is the link to the challenge
    http://operationwritehome.org/our-daily-bread-designs-challenge-november/
    email me if you have a question.

  2. Lovely cards Janet Kay, the little stars on the mittens are so sweet. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  3. Cute card as always, Janet Kay! Thank you for joining us at Merry Monday!

  4. robyncockburn

    They’re all lovely. My favourite is the one with the trees. 🙂

  5. I love those starry mittens, Janet Kay! I regret not getting that punch last year. The second card has that sweet image that I love and the third card is gorgeous with the pine tree scene! I love how the embossing paper makes me think of swirling snow! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

  6. These are all cute cards! I love the starry mittens. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  7. Those mittens are so adorable. What a great take on the sketch. Glad you joined us this week at FMS!

Leave a Reply

