Freshly Made Sketches #113, Operation Write Home, Send A Smile 4 Kids

Hi everyone, I’m so glad you could come by today! 🙂  I have three cards to show you today, all of them pretty simple to make:)  I won’t have very much commentary today, it’s late and I’m soooo tired!

My first card is for the Freshly Made Sketch #113.  I was going to submit it to Merry Monday #84, but I ran out of time:(  Anyway…..here is the sketch for this week:

FMS Final 113-001I actually have 2 cards for this sketch, but they are practically the same so I counted them as one;)

Half-fold Card3

Half-fold Card2The only differences are the way I put them together and the sentiments. I used a Martha Stewart Punch to make the little trees:)  These two cards will be going in the box for Send A Smile 4 Kids:)  My next card is really Simply Made!

Half-fold Card4Click on it to make it larger and see the embossing better:)  It’s a wonderful winter scene:)  The sentiment is from Doodle Pantry, it’s part of their Operation Write Home fund raiser:)     Through November 30th, a large portion of the proceeds will go to Operation Write Home!  

Here is my last card for today, I used an old sketch from Freshly Made Sketches.  I don’t have time to run off and find it now, but if you’re interested, just ask in the comments;)

Half-fold Card1This sketch is so simple to make, I’ve used it for all kinds of different cards!  Today, I have used a digital image from Fred She Said, one of my favorites,  Cathin’ Flakes:)    When I got all done tonight making cards, I realized just how much blue I was using! lol  I love blue, but I didn’t do it on purpose:)  For the last two cards I used Stampin’ Up! Pacific Point, and for the first two, I used Stampin’ Up! Garden Green.  The last two cards will be going in the box for Operation Write Home:)

I’ll be posting some more cards with stickers this week and then it’s off to their destinations for my boxes! 🙂

Thanks for coming by:)  See you soon! 🙂

JaNetKAy_TrimTheTree

 

5 Comments

Filed under Boys-men, Christmas, Doodle Pantry, Embossing folders, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Kids, Operation Write Home, Punches, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

5 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #113, Operation Write Home, Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. Marie Bingaman

    Excellent cards Janet!! I really love that bottom one! 🙂

  2. All three cards are beautiful! You have set such a pretty scene for your FMS card. Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

  3. They look great! Love those papers and embossing.

  4. Wonderful! Love those little trees! So glad you joined us this week at FMS!

  5. I really appreciate your Simply Made cards Janet. All three of these are great! And the layout ideas are inspiring. The FSS snowflake boy one is adorable and I approve of all that blue 🙂

Leave a Reply

