Fred She Said, Merry Monday #88, Friday Mashup #139 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

OMGoodness, I have a lot to share today!  I have three cards! 🙂  All of my images today are Fred She Said, they are having a contest with prizes!

Fred She Said is having a Christmas Party Giveaway! From Wednesday Dec. 18 until Monday Dec. 23 Midnight EST.

Come see the Fred She Said DT’s fabulous projects 🙂  Please leave a comment at the Fred She Said Blog for a chance to win one of 3 $10 Fred She Said gift certificates or post a link to a recent Christmas or Winter project  using Fred She Said products for a chance to win a $20 gift certificate 🙂

Also at the Fred She Said Facebook Page there will be an extra $10 gift certificate to giveaway.  All you have to do there is post a recipe ( or link to a recipe) of your favourite holiday recipe or treat 🙂  All details are at the Fred She Said Blog!  Check it out!! 🙂

This first card was supposed to go to Freshly Made Sketches #116.  I was too late to enter:(  So….since it fits with the theme of the Friday Mashup #139, I’m going to enter it there! 🙂

Fm139Here’s your Mashup Challenge:
Create a “Winter themed project (Non Christmas).”
Create a project using “Embossing (Dry or Heat). ”
Or Mash it Up and create a “Winter Project using Embossing.”

Half-fold Card2The image is from the Fred She Said store called Emma & the Snowball.  Isn’t she just too cute! ? I used some new paper from Stampin’ Up! called Winter Frost.  I love it!  It has two sheets with Silver accents.  I used one of the silver here, it’s kind of hard to see how shiny and beautiful it is:(  But trust me, it’s gorgeous! 🙂

Now, my next two cards use the same image from Fred She Said, but I made them up two different ways;)  One of them will be entered into Merry Monday #88 this week.

MM New Look Sketches-021

Here’s the first one

Half-fold Card3And now the second one

Half-fold Card1I love this image from Fred She Said called, Catchin’ Flakes! 🙂  All of these cards will be going into the box for Send A Smile 4 Kids!

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I hope to be back at least one more time before Christmas, but just in case that doesn’t work out, I’m wishing you all a very  Merry Christmas!! 🙂

JanetKay_SnowedIn

8 Comments

Filed under Always Playing With Paper, Boys-men, Challenges, Christmas, Contests, Embossing folders, Emma, Fred She Said, Freshly Made, Friday Mashup, Kids, Merry Monday, Prizes, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Winter

8 responses to “Fred She Said, Merry Monday #88, Friday Mashup #139 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. Beeeeoootiful cards, Janet! This year, for some reason, I am just loving making blue themed Christmas cards 🙂

  2. robyncockburn

    Gorgeous fresh colours in these! I particularly love the Emma & the Snowball card.

  3. I love all these layouts, Janet Kay! All 3 are beautiful cards! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday and if I don’t get by again, Merry Christmas! I have enjoyed all your beautiful Merry Monday cards this year!

  4. Lynda Day

    Wow!! This card is gorgeous. I wish I had your talent to watercolor. You are amazing!! Thanks for playing with The Friday Mashup!

  5. Avery Murphy

    Oh my goodness!!!! I absolutely love the stamp set you used! You really made the stamped images pop with your colouring! Your cards reminded me of what winter used to be for me. Fun in the snow! Also your layouts highlighted the images perfectly!!!! Thank you for joining us at the Friday Mashup. Your cards were exactly what the doctor ordered. 🙂

  6. Both of these are adorable cards! Love the images and layouts.

  7. Both cards are lovely Janet Kay. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday.

  8. All three cards are so fresh and bright, Janet! I love the little guy trying to catch the snowflakes in his mouth while the festive-bowed doggie is trying to find his Christmas bone!! Happy Holidays! Darnell

Leave a Reply

