More Send A Smile 4 Kids

I’ve been feeling kinda depressed lately:(   I made myself sit down and make 3 more cards for Send A Smile 4 Kids.  It helps to think of other people when I get overwhelmed.  I sat for about 3 hours under my special light that simulates sunlight, that helps too.  So if Winter is getting you down, take a seat and make some cards.  Don’t forget to turn on some upbeat, happy music:)

I wasn’t feeling terribly creative, I hope the kids will still be happy with what I’ve made.  I used all pre-colored, digital images from Doodle Pantry. Laurie’s images are so cute and cheerful, I love to work with them! 🙂  I do not get any compensation, or free images from Doodle Pantry, I just love their images! 🙂  And a lot of you know that I’m coloring challenged! lol

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAIt’s not that I don’t think my cards are cute, I just used very similar layouts for most of my cards this week.  I think the beaver would be nice for a boy, I tried to not make it too cutsie.  Both of the papers for the beaver card, come with the kit.  Hmmm, I’m really having a hard time concentrating:(  I used two different sets today, one is With Heart, a portion of the  proceeds from this set will  be donated to Operation Write Home.  The little beaver comes from the set, Loving Critters.  Trust me, you can spend days looking at everything in the Doodle Pantry store!  You can also color most of the images yourself as well.

Well, I’m off to bed, I will be up early with all the grandchildren;)  Thank you for stopping by today, I do appreciate all my followers and anyone who happens to drop in! 🙂  Life is short, make it matter:)

 

JanetKay_Conversation

2 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Doodle Pantry, Embossing folders, Kids, Punches, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Valentines

2 responses to “More Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. robyncockburn

    Love the cards Janet! Oh! Glad you pointed that out about Doodle Pantry – I may have to do the same with my parchment patterns!!

  2. robyncockburn

    Oh phew – doesn’t affect selling from Australia!

Leave a Reply

