Send A Smile 4 Kids announcement!

If you are part of my card swap group, please go to your email and look for your special message:)

I have an important announcement to make, and since you are all my friends, I’m telling you first! 🙂

I have been asked to volunteer at Send A Smile 4 Kids……. and I have accepted:) !  My true friends know that I will give until it hurts. I’m hoping this doesn’t hurt too much because it’s something I really want to do:)  You all know I have a special place in my heart for children, all children!

So guess what?  Now if you have extra cards laying around just waiting for somewhere to go, you can send them to me:) !  I promise not to keep them for myself!!! 😉  Please go to the SAS4Kids website below to view their guidelines.

I would be thankful for any good thoughts or prayers on my behalf and the behalf of all those who will be depending on me to send them cards:)

You can see my info here on the SAS4Kids webpagehttp://sendasmile4kids.blogspot.com/

Once again, that means I may be making less cards and focusing on the task at hand.  I promise I will still make cards though.  I also plan some giveaways coming up.  I will let everyone know in advance, and it will probably run a month.  Plenty of time for you all to join in:)

One of my granddaughters had her first birthday today:)  The sweet on top of my sorrow.  My mother passed this week last year:(  It’s so hard to imagine that she is no longer with us:(  It’s a blessing to have a birth the same week as a loss.  My mother loved children as much as I do and would be very proud of my volunteer work with kids:)

Please join me for the ongoing journey! 🙂

JanetKay_BrushThin

1 Comment

Filed under Challenges, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Uncategorized

One response to “Send A Smile 4 Kids announcement!

  1. robyncockburn

    Hope you get as much joy from your new undertaking as I’m sure the children will!

Leave a Reply

