Freshly Made Sketches #171 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

Well, it’s still Winter here, no surprise, but it’s finally snowing!  We’ve hardly had any snow this Winter, it’s kind of scary.  A Winter without snow isn’t good for Summer water levels:(  I just hope it doesn’t snow us in, I need the kids to all go to school on Monday!

Yes, I love them all, but honestly, I need a break after a weekend with 3 kids and 1 baby in the apartment! 😉

I’ve already gotten 3 packages for SAS4Kids, they are packed up and ready to ship on Monday! 🙂  I’m so excited! 🙂  If they depended on just me to make cards, the pickings would be kind of thin:(  I’ve made five simple cards this week.  Trying to make cards and have 4 kids running around is a challenge!

So here we go……I have two cards for you today, both are going to SAS4Kids, of course:)  I’m going to enter one into the challenge over at Freshly Made Sketches.  I’ll show you that one first:

 

SAS4KAnd here is the second card:

SAS4K 1Hmmm, my lightening skills are lacking today:(  Both helmets are obviously the same, but they look like different colors in my photos:(  Trust me, they are exactly the same!  They both came from a 12 x 12 sheet of paper from DCWV, I hope that’s right.  I don’t buy a lot of paper from the store, mostly I use Stampin’ Up!  Anyway….it’s from a big pad that I bought at Michaels called All About Boys Stack.  I think I got it last year, or maybe the year before, I don’t remember.  The cover says it has gloss papers, and it does.  Oh, dear, I think I see why they look different. Even though they came off the same sheet, the one on top has gloss all over the helmet square, the bottom one is not glossy.  Wow, that happens when you’re tired I guess, and being disturbed while you’re working:(

I used the awesome Confetti Stars Border Punch from Stampin’ Up!  It was in the Christmas catalog, and it’s in the Occasions catalog now, but not the big catalog.  I would imagine it would be in the next big catalog, but they don’t tell us these kinds of things.  So if you just have to have one, and don’t have a Demonstrator, please let me know.  I do sell Stampin’ Up!, I just don’t go on about it, part of my no pressure sales position. I used the same embossing folder, covered in stars from Darice, for both cards.  Nope, I don’t remember what it’s called, sorry:(  The brown paper with all the sports stuff is from the same stack of paper.  The rest of the papers are Stampin’ Up! except the base cardstock.  It’s kind of a little secret, I don’t want it to be all gone when I need it, but if I don’t tell enough people, the store will think no one likes the paper.

Are you ready?  The base cardstock is from Michaels……yes, Michaels…..and you can use a coupon!!  I hope it’s ok to show you, because it looks just like the other Recollections cardstock, but it’s thicker!!  Click on the photo, you have to get the one that says 110lb-Heavyweight!

 

Michaels cardstock thickI started using it for my cards for Operation Write Home.  They had requested a good, sturdy cardstock be used.  I searched all over, but anything thick enough, I couldn’t afford! 😦  I have dozens of cardstock packages that I’m letting my grandchildren use because I felt it wasn’t thick enough for OWH.  Now I use this for all my cardmaking bases!  I just load everything else on top of it! lol

OMGoodness, I am so tired!  I hope I’m making sense.  I can hear the snowplows now.  Off to bed with me!

Thanks for stopping by today! 🙂  I hope to see you soon! 🙂

 

JanEtKAy_BannerDay

1 Comment

Filed under Boys-men, Challenges, Freshly Made, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

One response to “Freshly Made Sketches #171 & Send A Smile 4 Kids

  1. karrenj

    Two fabulous masculine cards! The colors are perfect and I love the textured card bases. Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

