Freshly Made Sketches 172 & SAS4Kids

Hi everyone! 🙂  I’m on a little early today, the kids are all in a bedroom listening to music and coloring:)  I should have at least 15 minutes of quiet;)  Today I have another card for Send A Smile 4 Kids:)  I’m going to enter it in the challenge over at Freshly Made Sketches 172.  Here’s their sketch for this week:

FMS Final 172-001Here’s my card:

Doodle Pantry1a

I think this card could also be a Valentine, but I’ve made it for Mother’s Day.  I’m hoping some  little boy will want to send this to his mom:) The image is from Doodle Pantry and is called, Lil Gorilla Jungle. I used a Cuttlebug embossing folder, added some typed words onto a heart that came with the Gorilla set, and used some heart paper that I printed some time ago and found in my stash.

I use Print Shop 23.1 for almost all of my digital work.  I’m just so used to it, I’ve had it for years! The version of Gorilla I used was pre-colored, but the set also has an uncolored version that you can choose how to color yourself:)  I know I used Stampin’ Up! Real Red cardstock, and I think Smoky Slate behind the Gorilla.  The Gorilla is popped up a little with extra layers of cardstock, also the heart.

I’m off to eat dinner, yep, my 15 minutes is up! lol  I must feed the little monsters:)

Thanks for stopping by today, I’m always glad to have visitors! 🙂  See you soon:)

 

JanetKay_MonsterLove

1 Comment

Filed under Challenges, Doodle Pantry, Freshly Made, Kids, Mothers Day, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!, Valentines

One response to “Freshly Made Sketches 172 & SAS4Kids

  1. robyncockburn

    LOL that is SO gorgeous. Would suit many occasions!

Leave a Reply

