Freshly Made Sketches #175

I finally made two cards myself, for Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂  Yep, it gets busy here with lots of kids running around! 😉  UPDATE:  This is a free image from Doodle Pantry:)  Check out the Freebie page, it’s the third row up from the bottom.  There’s lots more to see, I think these chicks are just so cute! I will also be entering this card into the Freshly Made Sketches #175.  Here’s their sketch for this week:

FMS Final 175-001

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is the card for the challenge, I like to stay pretty close to the sketch most of the time.  Aren’t these little chick cute?  I actually named my photo wrong, it’s called Triple Chicks.  The background paper is also Doodle Pantry, from the set called, Easter Egg Ants.  I plan on using that image as well, in the near future;)  I made a second set of chicks and popped them up just with an extra sheet of cardstock. The entire sheet with the chicks has been popped up with dimentionals. The bling was just in my stash, the colored cardstock is a small piece of Wild Wasabi from Stampin’ Up! cut with a small die in a set from Impression Obsession (DIEO18-V).  This card has been approved by my granddaughters, 8 & 9 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERABoth my cards are A2 sized, but for this card, I made the chicks a little bigger.  Same background paper from Doodle Pantry.  If you click on this card and enlarge it, you can see the chicks all have little black dots.  There was one little black dot and my granddaughter (9) said they all had to have dots.  So here it is, also approved by both my granddaughters:)  The cardstock is a small piece of Calypso Coral by Stampin’ Up! also using the same small die cut.  The die that goes with it is much larger;)  The Happy Easter stamp is also Stampin’ Up!, Teeny Tiny Wishes.

I started out my blog giving lots of info regarding supplies and how I made my cards.  I stopped because I didn’t think anyone really cared.  But I’m starting again because when I go to Pinterest or someones blog to look at a card, I like to know the details.  Just looking, I can’t always tell what color was used, whose stamp was used, or where I might get the digital images or stamps used.  So I will try to add everything I can remember, if you have other questions, please feel free to ask:)

I had a virus on my computer about a month ago and lost a couple of my programs.  My favorite Print Shop that I used for almost everything, just disappeared! 😦  Apparently Windows 8.1 is not a friendly environment for a lot of older programs:(  So I’m working with a couple of new programs that I’m still trying to figure out.  My Watermark is not right:(  I’m struggling with making my cards the right brightness.  Very frustrating! 😦  But I’ll keep at it, and hopefully very soon I’ll get it right, please bear with me.

I do appreciate everyone who follows me or just drops in! 🙂  In April I will be having some blog candy for anyone who makes a comment in that month.  Keep an eye out for further details:)

Thanks for coming by today, see you soon! 🙂

 

JAneTKAy_EggHunt

10 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Doodle Pantry, Easter, Freshly Made, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

10 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #175

  1. Lovely cute cards. I like reading about what supplies someone has used to make a card – so thank you for adding the details to your post.
    Kath x

  2. Hi Janet! Nice to see you making some cards again…it’s also nice that they have been “granddaughter-approved,” lol! Those chicks are super cute, too bad they’re no longer available… 😦

  3. robyncockburn

    Very cute chicks and such pretty colour schemes.

  4. Karen Ashbrook

    Lovely cards, those chicks are so so cute!

  5. Marlene Heringer

    Cute! Cute! Cute!

  6. karrenj

    These chicks are the cutest ever! Adorable card! Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

