SAS4Kids Easter/Spring with Guest

It’s Easter/Spring cards over at Send A Smile 4 Kids! 🙂  Maybe you’re thinking it’s too late to send in Easter cards:(  Not for my location! 🙂  I have until March 23rd to get my box in.  So if you’re done with your cards, or if you’re almost done, please send them in! 🙂  If you still want to send them in, go ahead, I’ll save them until next year:)

If you’re just starting your Easter cards and you’re looking for inspiration, I’ve got some! 🙂  Today my guest is Holly Blaskie from MI.  I’ve shown some of Holly’s cards before, she does a wonderful job with colors, papers and themes! 🙂  I love the way she can use the same supplies and make cards that look really different, yet similar:) Lets see how many I can fit in today:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAFour cards almost exactly the same.  See how just the different colors, can make the cards feel different?  Cardstock and Washi tape, I bet the kids will love them! 🙂

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere are two different layouts with the same paper.  I think they have a completely different feel.  The eggs feel like a younger child, and the flowers feel like an older child, maybe a parent.

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERASAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAI get the same feeling from these two cards.  I don’t know if that was Holly’s intention, but she sure did a great job! 🙂  These are wonderful cards with thought and effort put into every one!  I know the kids will love all of these cards, no matter which one they get! 🙂

Thanks to Holly for allowing me to share her beautiful cards with you all today! 🙂  Check out the SAS4Kids blog challenge page! 🙂  You can see more samples of cards for our kids:)  My location is the only Hospital right now accepting religious cards.  Always upbeat and cheerful, please no Angels waiting at the gates of Heaven.  Suggested sentiments:  Praying for you, Hugs & Prayers, You’re in my thoughts and prayers, all are good sentiments.  I will accept cheerful animal angels, such as cats, or bears.

Praying Birdie

This image is available at Doodle Pantry, very cute:)

 

This image is available at Fred She Said Designs.  Fred She Said is only taking email orders right now, but you can still get it.

These are both digital artwork and are downloadable to print out on your own printer.  Just suggestions on cheerful angels and prayers.

Thank you for coming by today!  I will be back by soon with some more Easter cards:)

 

JaNEtKAY_EggHunt

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenges, Easter, Guests, Kids, Send a smile 4 kids

Leave a Reply

