Freshly Made Sketches #177

Wow, here I am with 3 new cards, and I made them all!  Shocking, I know!  lol  Okay, I actually made one last week and didn’t get a chance to post it;)  Still counts as me making it:)

The first card I made for the challenge over at Freshly Made Sketches #177.  Here’s their sketch for this week:

FMS Final 177-001And my card

SDC15053aYes, it looks almost exactly like the sketch;)  But the color is a little off:(  The background and the sentiment are both Very Vanilla from Stampin’ Up!.  The next layer is not grey, it’s Sahara Sand also Stampin’ Up!  The ribbon is Primrose Petals Seam Binding (retired).  The seam binding and the other embellishments come from a retired set from 2013 called Embellishments Artisan Kit from Stampin’ Up!  (Not the current Artisan kit)

OMGoodness, all that info is correct, but I couldn’t stand it, I had to stop everything and go take more photos!!

abSDC15057Ok, now does it look better?  It’s a little dark, but the colors are more true.  I’m happy now:) This is the card I will enter in the challenge.

This next card, I made for the challenge, but decided it had too much going on.  Any opinions?

SDC15052aFor all my cards today I used my favorite white cardstock bases from Michaels.  You can scroll down on my blog a bit and find all the info on card bases:)  Next I layered Stampin’ Up! Soft Sky, and the strip is some new DSP from Stampin’ Up! called Painted Blooms.  It’s in the new Spring catalog and I love it! 🙂  I used a Stampin’ Up! retired embossing folder on the Daffodil Delight oval, and Wild Wasabi for the sentiment with Chocolate Chip words.  Does anyone recognize the retired Stampin’ Up! Chocolate Bunny?  It’s embossed with clear so you can see a little glare on his ears, I cut him out by hand. Lastly I used the Bitty Banners Framelits for cutting my sentiment from Teeny Tiny Wishes, SU.  I think I’ll enter this one in the challenge over at SAS4Kids, you can check out more cards for kids here.

 

SDC15051aNow isn’t this little guy cute?!  This is a precolored digital image from Doodle Pantry.  I’m going to enter this one in the Doodle Pantry Challenge, ANTS IN MY PANTRY DIGITAL CHALLENGE  3.  They actually had a shorter challenge name and changed it. lol  It’s all good, I copied and pasted the title;)  This image is called Quirky Bunny, and can be found here.  The kit comes with the background paper as well, and a b&w image you can color yourself.  I used some pretty Easter egg ribbon, hmmm, where did I get that?  Sorry, I can’t remember:(  I did use Tempting Turquoise from Stampin’ Up! behind the bunny, and the same Bitty Banners Framelits to cut the sentiment, which also comes in the kit.

All my cards today will be going in the boxes for Send A Smile 4 Kids:)

Thanks for coming by today! 🙂  I still plan on showing more Easter cards, so come back and see:)

I’d like to remind everyone that in April, I will be having some blog candy!  All you have to do is comment on any of my blog posts in the month of April.  Any comment will be entered to win! 🙂  I’m not sure what I will have yet, but I’m pretty sure there will be three prizes and one prize will be a brand new stamp set from Stampin’ Up! called You Brighten My Day.  I’ll show it next month and make a card with it:)

This is my Stampin’ Up! blog where you can see the catalogs and more cards:)  See you soon! 🙂

 

JanetKAy_CocoBunny

 

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Doodle Pantry, Easter, Freshly Made, Kids, Mothers Day, Send a smile 4 kids, Stampin' Up!

7 responses to “Freshly Made Sketches #177

  1. Nanci

    Cute cards Janet

  2. So sweet Janet! I think they are all cute! Have a lovely day. Hazel xx

  3. robyncockburn

    The rose card is very classy. The coloured bunny is just gorgeous! I don’t think there’s too much going on with the chocolate bunny but I’m wondering if a strip the same colour as the oval, behind the floral strip – to outline it, might just be the finishing touch? xo

  4. Sarah T

    Hi Janet Kay, first of all no to your second card – lol I don’t think you have too much going on I think it is darling! Lovin’ the Doodle Pantry card. Laurie always has such adorable pre-colored image and this one is so sweet. Thanks for entering it into the Doodle Pantry “any digi” challenge. Thanks for using one of the Doodle Pantry sets! Good luck and I hope you will come back and join us again!
    Hugs, Sarah T

  5. Janet, all 3 cards are fabulous. I love that you used the Quirky Bunny for our challenge. It’s one of my favorite for Easter cards. Thank you so much for playing along with us in the Ants in My Pantry Digital Challenge 3 at Doodle Pantry!

  6. Cindy Hall

    Love your collection of cards! And, no, the second one doesn’t have too much going on. It’s great, but then again, they all are! Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

